Servest Reviews | Glassdoor

Servest Reviews

Updated September 19, 2017
88 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Servest Group CEO UK & Europe Robert Legge
Robert Legge
54 Ratings

88 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Servest are a growing company who are winning contracts (in 5 reviews)

  • overall a good company to work for (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • No real cons to being an employee within Servest (in 4 reviews)

  • Can often feel like one is fending for themselves in order to get a task completed with little or no support or information (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Servest full-time

    Pros

    Top management were friendly and supportive, high level of autonomy

    Cons

    Divisions in finance do not cooperate, working with several narcissists

    Advice to Management

    Spend some time to focus on staff happiness


  2. "Health and Safety Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health and Safety Manager in Bury, South East England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Health and Safety Manager in Bury, South East England, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A great Company to work for
    Forward thinking and growing all the time

    Cons

    Communication between head office departments

  3. "Great QHSE Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QHSE Manager in Bedford, England (UK)
    Current Employee - QHSE Manager in Bedford, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Dedicated QHSE Team ensuring that an effective service is delivered to the business
    Always driving continuous improvement throughout the business
    Keen to develop individuals
    Flexibility of the team

    Cons

    Communication from Head Office regarding achievements and recognition that individuals have received from clients.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and investing in people.

    Servest Response

    Sep 16, 2017 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I would really like the opportunity to discuss your comments about communication and recognition further.

    Please feel free to send me an email via... More


  4. "Company that can see potential in there staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time

    Pros

    I started working for Servest two years ago with a junior role in Administration, within a year i applied Internally for another role, a role that had more potential, something that i can make a career out of and continue to develop and learn. Having no experience within that department, Servest could see potential in me and a year on i have learn so much and will continue to do so.
    How many company's would give opportunities like this to there staff?

    Cons

    No cons within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on supporting your staff.

    Servest Response

    Sep 16, 2017 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! I am glad to hear you're being given the chance to realise your potential!

    Thanks again!
    Michaela


  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and good team work

    Cons

    Must keep up the good work with improving people's knowledge of their roles

    Servest Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to post such great feedback! If you have any advice or suggestions as to how we can continue improving, please feel free to drop me an email via hello@servest.co.uk... More


  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Servest full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Very supportive ops manager so are his support managers.overall a good company to work for

    Cons

    no benefits for employees,no bonus scheme,no motivation from the company

    Servest Response

    Sep 13, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see your Ops and support manager are very supportive. Thank you for the positive feedback!

    If you log in to Servest Street and click on... More


  7. "One of the best employers I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Cleaner in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I did see some of the comments on here prior to starting with Servest, but I have always been paid in full and on time every month since I started 10 months ago. My manager makes me feel appreciated and I cant speak of them highly enough.

    Cons

    Can be slow to receive communication and updates from HO

    Advice to Management

    As mentioned, my manager is great so I don't have any advice for them.

    Servest Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad to see you're happily working at Servest. I am also glad to see that the negative reviews didn't put you off starting with us.

    We have only... More

  8. "'Servest a growing progressive company'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Manager in Cardiff, Wales (UK)
    Current Employee - Catering Manager in Cardiff, Wales (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Servest (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good work team ethic, support when needed most.

    Cons

    Just hope when the company gets bigger, it can still maintain the support of the current employee's, which hasn't always been the case working with previous contract catering companies.

    Servest Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for your positive feedback! Servest is always looking at ways to improve communication and ways to support our colleagues and i'm glad to hear we have you on board for the journey!

    Thank... More


  9. "I wish I had found Servest years ago!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing in Bury St Edmunds, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Resourcing in Bury St Edmunds, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    * Amazing, approachable and genuine senior management team
    * A fast-paced, challenging environment where individuals are encouraged to take responsibility for their own career development and aim high (if that's what you desire)
    * Creativity, energy and a genuine openness to ideas - No good idea is ever dismissed. If you can find a new way of doing things, you are encouraged to run with it
    * Passion - I have never worked with a more passionate and dedicated bunch of people
    * Fantastic L&D Team. Our L&D team are phenomenal. There are boundless opportunities to develop but it's up to YOU
    * Recognition - Come in, do a great job and YOU WILL be recognised for
    it

    Cons

    * Lack of benefits - This is something which has been recognised and is being looked at but for me, the environment and opportunities more than makes up for this
    * We can ask a lot of people but I also think we are very good at communicating that within the recruitment process from day one - I believe that you get what you put in

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Servest Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

    At Servest, we are pioneering a "You Choose" philosophy which encourages colleagues to own their own development and career path. This is why we have created... More


  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Servest full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility, listen to your ideas, freedom to grow in your role, value the individual, try hard to allow people to work in a way that is best for them

    Cons

    Fast paced and grow quickly, so if you don't like change this won't be the company for you. Luckily I do.

    Advice to Management

    Continue rewarding and recognising internal talent

    Servest Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for your great feedback! I agree, things are fast paced although there are so many familiar faces who have been around practically since day one!

    It's an exciting time at Servest and I'm... More


Showing 88 of 91 reviews
Reset Filters