Servpro Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Servpro Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 435 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Servpro Industries CEO Sue Steen
Sue Steen
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you want to help people out in their time of need, this would be a great place to start(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great people doing great things(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, lots of responsibility(in 26 reviews)

  • "Too much turnover due to low pay(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with great office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Servpro Industries part-time

      Pros

      Nice office environment, employees are helpful and friendly, management is also helpful.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about them.

      Servpro Industries2019-06-10
    • "Eh!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Chief in Marshalls Creek, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Servpro Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None everything there is a problem

      Cons

      Pay, managment, tools needed for job

      Advice to Management

      Get a clue!!!!

      Servpro Industries2019-06-17
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Servpro Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, good pay, fun environment

      Cons

      Being independently owned makes it hard for things in a corporation to be enforced in the way it should

      Servpro Industries2019-05-30
    • "I am an office staff member responsible for account receivables."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Springdale, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Servpro Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I am offered adequate pay, friendly coworkers, regular weekday hours, interesting work and am able to help others.

      Cons

      My desk is situated in a hallway making concentration difficult, my direct supervisor tends toward micromanaging and is not well versed in the job I perform. I am skilled at accounting yet am frequently asked to do filing and simple emailing for other coworkers. The supervisors are lazy and treat coworkers in a subservient manner. Training is non existent, advancement is limited, salaries are unequal between men and women.

      Advice to Management

      Treat everyone with consideration and respect. Don't ask others to do work for you because you want to make them serve you. Treat others the way you want to be treated.

      Servpro Industries2019-06-13
    • "Lead Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Technician in Palms, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Servpro Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      One of the best companies I've worked for

      Cons

      Hardly nothing to complain had been a little trouble communication wise with office but that was fixed

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing your thing Charlie and Paul love you guys I wish you the best of luck and much success

      Servpro Industries2019-05-23
    • "Love working for SERVPRO!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Servpro Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I've known the company for over a decade. The have always treated me like family from the beginning. The pay is wonderful, staff is extremely friendly, your opinion is always heard. They are flexible with my schedule and unexpected events that come up.

      Cons

      I have no negatives for this company

      Servpro Industries2019-05-08
    • "SERVPRO OF PLEASANTON / DUBLIN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Chief in Pleasanton, CA
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Servpro Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None. Passive aggressive toxic place.

      Cons

      Hard work, low pay. No proper training.

      Servpro Industries2019-06-11
    • "Great Job for college students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Water Treatment Technician 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Servpro Industries part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy job if you don't mind manual labor, very flexible hours with good pay and job bonuses

      Cons

      Just have to be able to handle some of the grosser situations you get put into (sewage jobs)

      Servpro Industries2019-04-25
    • "Great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Member in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Servpro Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Hourly pay, benefits, employers and employees, and any training or knowledge you need to excel at your position while you’re at work.

      Cons

      Long hours, hard labor work conditions

      Advice to Management

      Keep treating your employees well

      Servpro Industries2019-04-20
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Technician in Plymouth, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Servpro Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work/life balance Management Hours Busy Company vehicle

      Cons

      Long days Late emergency service calls No benefits Training takes awhile Long drives

      Advice to Management

      Care more for lower level employees

      Servpro Industries2019-04-15
    Found 435 reviews