Cover image for SASR Workforce Solutions
Logo

SASR Workforce Solutions

Engaged Employer

SASR Workforce Solutions

Add a Review

SASR Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 220 of over 270 reviews
3.6
62% Recommend to a Friend
SASR Workforce Solutions CEO Patrick Henderson
71% Approve of CEO

Found 221 of over 270 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
SASR Workforce Solutions CEO Patrick Henderson
Patrick Henderson
18 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay, you pick the jobs, hours, and days.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Also great for people who only work 25(in 7 reviews)
  • "The leadership is caring, generous and very appreciative.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Enjoyable work environment and a ever changing work place.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and an absolute pleasure to work with.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SASR Workforce Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Rep.

    Oct 29, 2022 - Retail Field Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Traveled the US, loved third shift

    Cons

    Did not care about employees, did not pay employee like should, took pay from us when benefits them, does not put important documents in files for lodging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for reaching out with your feedback. At SASR, our employees are the center of what we do. Everyone has a different experience and view, and we would like to learn more about yours. If you are able, please contact our Employee Relations team at employeerelations@sasrlink.com so that we can get a better understanding on what improvements we can make. Thank you for your time and your hard work!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good review

    Nov 27, 2022 - Travel Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job Is good but they should pay pardiam

    Cons

    Pay everything at 1 time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. We really appreciate it! We will share your suggestions with management. Thank you again!

  3. Join the SASR Workforce Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unrealistic expectations

    Nov 2, 2022 - National Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    initial exposure to company culture appears positive

    Cons

    company is growing in areas far to fast decisions are made without a working knowledge of the industry they are targeting unrealistic expectations pricing structure is based on unvalidated numbers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for reaching out with your feedback. At SASR, our employees are the center of what we do. Everyone has a different experience and view, and we would like to learn more about yours. If you are able, please contact our Employee Relations team at employeerelations@sasrlink.com so that we can get a better understanding on what improvements we can make. Thank you for your time and your hard work!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no cons for SASR

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. We really appreciate it! Thank you again!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Only if You Want to Become Sales Director

    Sep 20, 2022 - Sales Development Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thorough and vigorous training. The supervisor was typically very nice to work with. Supportive (when you're doing good and what they want).

    Cons

    Work was off-site from the main office, so one of the other colleagues and I had to work in a sales training room for most of the week. We were away from SASR, so we missed out on the chance to build a connection with the people we were all contributing with. When I went to put in my two weeks, the attitudes toward my team changed drastically. I felt uncomfortable going to work because I felt shunned in a way. One of the sales directors had refused to acknowledge my presence (which he did often anyways) and I felt this among other recipients as well. When I mentioned a chance at reskilling and changing my role into marketing/writing (since I am a full-time editor now), they overlooked it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for taking the time to come to us with your feedback and concerns. We realize that there are always areas that here at SASR we need to improve, and we cannot do that without your help. We are currently reviewing key points you have brought up within our internal teams to see how improvements can be made. If you would like to speak to us directly about your feedback and experiences, please contact us at employeerelations@sasrlinik.com so we can start a conversation. Thank you!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Sasr

    Sep 14, 2022 - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company's to pick your work times

    Cons

    Not always guaranteed work here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. We appreciate it! We will share your suggestions with management. Thank you again!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company!!!

    Aug 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The companies Culture, Mission, Values, and Integrity are amazing. The ability to move up in the company and feel valued is rewarding.

    Cons

    Rapid Growth- growing pains. Good problem to have.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Support Specialist

    We love it when we see reviews like this! Thank you for your dedication to our Mission and the time you took to leave your feedback.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    About SASR

    Aug 28, 2022 - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay weekly and take out local tax,where a lot of other companies don't take out local tax,if you have any.

    Cons

    They don't pay travel time or mileage. They give $25 incentive for 5 days,if you are farther than 200 miles from home,you get only 20 if under 200. No per diem. Most of the hotels they provide are horrible. And sometimes you have to send ticket,just to get your hotel set up,because evidently bosses can get to busy and forget to do it. You can get $250 plus the 25,adds up to $375 to get your own hotel,but its hard to find one for someone traveling solo.. They use point system,also if you happen to miss clocking in on time for any reason your dashboard is blocked and you have to send in ticket to get it unblocked. Your pay can be based on points, dedicated 1s can go anywhere but they get paid less. There are only a few positions besides lead and Super that get paid more. There are definitely better companies out there. I would still say if you need a merchandising job apply, just don't expect a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for your honest review. We are always trying to make improvements, and feedback like this is important. We will be sure to share your thoughts with management.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good ol boys club

    Sep 15, 2022 - Talent Acquisition in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule, fair pay, free snacks, type of work

    Cons

    This is a good ol boys club. A lot of former Walmart managers who got fired and stick together. Hard to get promoted unless you are in with the boys. If you are female and attractive one of the recently single Directors will befriend you and help you with your advancement. Wink, wink, nod, nod. If you know what I mean.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At SASR, our employees are the center of what we do. We encourage an open door, with honest and respectful communication. We are reviewing your key points and encourage you to contact us at employeerelations@sasrlink.com.

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Reset Remodel Real Work!

    Aug 3, 2022 - Retail Field Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Projects usually last a few months at most then you move on to the next job that is available in your list. You can choose how far to search for the work. You can invite a coworker to join you at a job you apply. If you know you can't be available certain days during the project, you can uncheck those dates during the application process. This helps keep from losing points for cancelling on a confirmed job. If you have an unexpected need to miss a day, you can cancel as early as possible to lose less points. Raises determined by points earned for different activities.

    Cons

    Not always jobs close to home and if you aren't traveling far enough they don't compensate for gas or toll fees. No health insurance The work doing the reset and remodel of retail stores is very physically demanding! A lot of the jobs are overnight only

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SASR Workforce Solutions Response

    Support Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. We really appreciate it! We will share your suggestions with management. Thank you again!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews
</>Embed

SASR Workforce Solutions Reviews FAQs

SASR Workforce Solutions has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 270 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at SASR Workforce Solutions to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SASR Workforce Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SASR Workforce Solutions. This rating has decreased by -14% over the last 12 months.

62% of SASR Workforce Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SASR Workforce Solutions 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SASR Workforce Solutions to be culture, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with SASR Workforce Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SASR Workforce Solutions? Share Your Experiences

SASR Workforce Solutions logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

SASR Workforce Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: Founder Erik Hanvey with President &amp; CEO Patrick Henderson
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: Amy is one of SASR's leading solo merchandisers. For the past year, Amy has traveled across the western US to lead and supervise the completion of new store openings for one of our clients.
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: Lindsay Blackford, Associate Account Manager, recently received the "You Rock" award for her hard work and dedication during Q1. We are so thankful to have her as part of our SASR team.
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: Congratulations are in order for these awesome team members from our project in Montrose, CO! Here are those that received awards: Outstanding Mentorship: Rachel Edwards Best Team Player: Derrick Spa
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: SaSR
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: Love our Reps!
SASR Workforce Solutions photo of: The American Heart Association's #GoRed
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

SASR Workforce Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Advantage Solutions Logo
Advantage Solutions

3.5

4,369 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 270 SASR Workforce Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by SASR Workforce Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if SASR Workforce Solutions is right for you.