Set and Service Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Set and Service Resources Reviews

Updated July 14, 2017
76 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Erik Hanvey
25 Ratings

76 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • As others have said, you pick your jobs based on where/when you want to work (in 7 reviews)

  • ability to choose jobs on my schedule (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Compensation should be more on travel pay (in 5 reviews)

  • The description of the project can say that projects lasts 8 hours (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Sacramento, CA
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I like that you pick your own jobs

    Cons

    Never have any work in the sacramento ca area

    Advice to Management

    Need more work contracts in my area


  2. "retail merchandiser rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Tumwater, WA
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Tumwater, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Set and Service Resources part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    the team that i worked with where very nice helpful,the lead she explained everyone worked together getting the reset done their consitent if you didnt know how to do something someone would help and show you how too.

    Cons

    not enough stores in area they need to get more contracts.more reset jobs overnight also and hours during the week

    Advice to Management

    i like your team leadership and how everyones nice and helpful.wish u had more overnight reset jobs in my area during the week

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We work with different clients throughout the country and are gaining more contracts each year. We know the work can be sparse in some areas but do allow you to pick up jobs... More

  3. "It's a good job if your out of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Set and Service Resources full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Reasonable pay. Work is not micro managed as much. Pick your own schedule

    Cons

    No guarantees on hours or work schedule. If the job is finished early you will not be conpensated for hours lost.

    Advice to Management

    Gaurentee the hours at a lock in rate and don't send people home early because we chose to work fast and get the job done.

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for your review. We are always looking to improve the experience for our associates. Sometimes the jobs do end early depending and sometimes they run over. It sounds like you did a great job... More


  4. "Merchandising at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Fayetteville, NC
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A great company where you work with great individuals from around the world and everyone is a team player. You get to set your own schedule for the assignments that fit your lifestyle and the pay is great too!

    Cons

    Travel can become widespread if you choose too many assignments consecutively without plan but if you map out your tasks things will work out fine and you will enjoy working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Great company, great pay!

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – CEO

    Glad to hear your experience with us has been great! We appreciate the work you do in the field and know we are here to serve you!


  5. "Could be more pleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Waterbury, CT
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    You get to choose your desired jobs from an updated posting.

    Cons

    Ocassionally working with rude clients or team leads who act as thought you are nothing to them.
    Annoying co workers who slow you down and are not prepared to work.

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to have more opportunities besides team resets to work solo on audits ,surveys and seasonal product packing out.


  6. "Flexible Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reset Merchandiser in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Reset Merchandiser in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You choose your assignments for those available.

    Cons

    Pay is not great but can be steady if you don't mind traveling.

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback! We constantly analyze our pay rates and are getting ready to release an increase throughout all parts of the country. We appreciate your work!


  7. "Good job if you're bad at it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reset Merchandiser in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Reset Merchandiser in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Choose which projects you want to work on
    -Pay above minimum wage
    -Can use public transit and still get travel pay.

    Cons

    -You get punished for knowing what you're doing. If you finish a job quicker than estimated, you get paid less than the guy who took an extra two hours to do it.
    -You don't actually get points for compliments from team leads.
    -Pay is pretty mediocre.
    -Availability of jobs is pretty sporadic.

    Advice to Management

    Pay per job, not per hour.

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for the review! We bill our clients and pay by the hour. We are looking at other options that might help with the pay per job. Thanks for your work!

  8. "Key Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Technician in Maywood, IL
    Current Employee - Key Technician in Maywood, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Short assignments, and also convenience

    Cons

    No raises after multiple years of working

    Advice to Management

    Show loyalty and take care of your people and they'll take care of you


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Re-Merchandiser/Customer Service Representative in Modesto, CA
    Current Employee - Re-Merchandiser/Customer Service Representative in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The work is very easy. The work list they send you is long at times. I have fun everyday I go out to work.

    Cons

    The down side to the work list is at times there is little to no work at times as well.

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring more people that take Pride in what they do.

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Aug 2, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks for the great review and your feedback. We value you and your contributions to our company. We are working with some clients to get more consistent work. Thanks for the advice as well... More


  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Merchandiser in Selmer, TN
    Current Employee - Field Merchandiser in Selmer, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Set and Service Resources part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good pay easy jobs,eay to do time sheets.if you have a problem they will fix it quick

    Cons

    it`s merchandising feast or famon you either have to much to do or not enough

    Advice to Management

    just kkeep doing what your doing.i have not had any problem at all

    Set and Service Resources Response

    Jul 26, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We are thrilled your experience with us has been a good one. We are so thankful for the work you do in the field and are always trying to improve. Feel free to... More


Showing 76 of 94 reviews
Reset Filters