KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Seven Senders

Engaged Employer

Seven Senders

Add a Review

Seven Senders Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 21 of over 21 reviews
3.0
52% Recommend to a Friend

Found 15 of over 21 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Seven Senders Co-Founders and Managing Directors Dr. Johannes Plehn and Thomas Hagemann (no image)
Dr. Johannes Plehn and Thomas Hagemann
0 Rating
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Interesting product to work with

    Mar 27, 2021 - Software QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool office, latest tech stack, good people, interesting product, and opportunity to grow

    Cons

    The salary level is not the best. I wish the company disclose more information upfront in the interview process about their tech stack and tools and emphasize what they are looking for in candidat.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    ...

    Oct 29, 2021 - Transport Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    was all good, good money

    Cons

    good atmosphere, if you need help everyone is there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good team but poor salary and benefits

    Oct 6, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good team and interesting tasks with a lot to learn

    Cons

    - The manager may talk to you in impolite way - bad salary and benefits - no training budget or even internal training

    2 people found this review helpful

    Seven Senders Response

    VP Global Talent and Culture

    Hi colleague, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you like our tasks and that you see the many options to grow within your career. Regarding the training let me mention here our internal academy that is offering you a wide range of training (communication, remote leadership, bargaining ... just to mention some of those). Furthermore, we offer you flexible support - especially for the Engineering team you are working in. Whenever special training is needed feel free to contact your manager or our academy team. We are happy to support you here. For the other cons you were mentioning it would be great if you contact me to check with you in person, how I can personally support you here. BR, Matthias (m.mittelstenscheid@sevensenders.com / VP Global Talent and Culture)

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    it's fun to work here

    Sep 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice colleagues clear agenda fast growing company

    Cons

    at this point none really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Unexciting Homeoffice policies

    Jun 9, 2021 - Manager Logistics in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic start-up, Office in Pberg, decent office management team

    Cons

    Unexciting Homeoffice policies, extra hours are unpaid and always expected, better treatment for german-speakers

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very good company

    May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super friendly colleagues, very organised

    Cons

    I don't see cons so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seven Senders Response

    VP Global Talent and Culture

    Hi, 7S colleague, thank you very much for your great rating. It's great to hear that you like what we do and that you focus here on the friendliness of our colleagues. It's the environment that makes jobs great and we are happy that you feel comfortable and welcome where you work - at us. Feel free to use our #shoutout-channel on Slack to send this great rating also to the colleagues that make you rating us that great. They will love to hear it. Take care and CU soon somewhere in our weekly all-hands meeting, OKR trade fair, our 7S-talks townhall meeting ... wherever, looking forward to it. Matthias Mittelsten Scheid | VP Global Talent and Culture

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good one

    Apr 5, 2021 - Professional in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High pace and strong ambition

    Cons

    sometimes it feels a bit chaotic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Bullying Hub

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - It appears to be a good org from the outside.

    Cons

    - Bullying is rampant, even encouraged by the leadership - No business strategy in place - Harassing in common. The HR team treats complaints as compliments - Imaginary work-life balance

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Seven Senders Response

    VP Global Talent and Culture

    Dear colleague, thank you for your open feedback even if your comments are quite hard. It would be great to speak to you in person to get a better understanding of where your feelings are coming from. As being the People Lead for Seven Senders it's my goal to understand people like you, to work on such topics, and to improve those. You can be sure that my team or I will never treat a complaint as a compliment. If there are any doubts please contact me personally. My email address: m.mittelstenscheid@sevensenders.com. I am looking forward to your contact. Take care. Matthias Mittelsten Scheid | VP Global Talent and Culture

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jan 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of motivated colleges

    Cons

    Management communicates decisions often badly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Do not apply here

    Feb 10, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to share yet, sorry.

    Cons

    Took an interview with Seven Senders. After sending me the coding challenge (which can be easily found online), it took them 3+ weeks to give back feedback. Meanwhile I have found my job, however the feedback was poor, biased on some programming skills. Whoever corrected the coding challenge, didn't have any idea about the different ways a problem could be approached and it was biased in his own solution, even though my solution worked well. Nothing else to add.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Seven Senders Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Seven Senders? Share Your Experiences

Seven Senders logo
or

Seven Senders Photos

+ Add Photo
Seven Senders photo of: Seven Senders
Seven Senders photo of: Our team on the terrace
Seven Senders photo of: Our team in a meeting
Seven Senders photo of: Our team working indoor

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 21 Seven Senders reviews submitted anonymously by Seven Senders employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Seven Senders is right for you.