SevenRooms Reviews | Glassdoor

SevenRooms Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SevenRooms CEO Joel Montaniel
Joel Montaniel
17 Ratings
  1. "What happens when you get everything right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top-notch culture, quality benefits, great people. You can feel it in the air every day that SevenRooms is a special place to be. Everyone is working hard toward a common goal and there is something to learn from everyone in the organization. SevenRooms truly cares about its employees, and it shows with the thoughtful events/little things that are put together for everyone. It is so important to enjoy where you... work, and I've never worked at a better company then SevenRooms.

    Show More

    Cons

    None. This is truly a 5-star company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on people, growth opportunities, culture, benefits, and snacks!

    SevenRooms2019-10-02
  2. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the office culture was great

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    SevenRooms2019-09-24
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at SevenRooms full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is so unique. Emphasis on growing the business and enjoying it while you do!

    Cons

    Informal training. Learn as you go, but this is not totally a bad thing! Pay is almost non existent as an intern

    SevenRooms2019-08-21
  4. "SevenRooms is the place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time

    Pros

    -Working at a company that actually puts people first -Opportunities to make an impact and grow in your career quickly -Kind, smart, and thoughtful teammates -Building a disruptive technology -Our clients rock and the space we work in is really interesting -You are encouraged to bring your whole self to work and be authentic, which is very refreshing

    Cons

    -Office space is shrinking due to our rapid growth

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide growth opportunities to the team - I have never worked for a company that cares so much about its people.

    SevenRooms2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Special & Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is collaborative and transparent. The product is valuable for our customers and the industry. Winning culture and new deals are motivating. Investing in people and committed to rewarding us when we win. Benefits and perks are good. Founders are pretty awesome people in general. I actually enjoy my "job" because I feel like I have a stake in it all.

    Cons

    Not much, but a competitive market and sometimes that makes things challenging. Office is getting crowded because we are growing so quickly. Need more areas for us to take calls in a professional way.

    Advice to Management

    Genuinely excited to be a part of the growht, keep moving us in the right direction. Don't lose focus or get distracted on all the noise. So appreciate Joel and the team for putting culture and people first with newest hires and bringing on a Head of People, money where the mouth is!

    SevenRooms2019-07-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, great workplace and great leadership

    Cons

    Sales and Customer Success ratio is uneven.

    Advice to Management

    Need to hire more CS. Customer success can only deal with so many accounts at once when sales is growing at a faster pace

    SevenRooms2019-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE I'VE EVER WORKED!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything and everyone here is amazing! Leadership listens, they understand a work life balance and allow you to really thrive within the company. I have never been so happy to come to work and truly feel like I am making a difference with such an incredible product. The co-founders/CEO truly care about each individual employee!

    Cons

    Nothing, I mean it. SevenRooms is the best.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for treating us with such love and respect.

    SevenRooms2018-05-29

    SevenRooms Response

    October 1, 2018Sr. Manager, Brand Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback! It's because of people like you that we've been able to build the company we have today.

  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time

    Pros

    Really smart, helpful people who care about their jobs and want to make a big impact.

    Cons

    No cons to share here!

    SevenRooms2018-04-10
  9. "working at SevenRooms: when coming to work is the best part of your week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My two years at SevenRooms have been the two most exciting and intellectually stimulating years of my professional career. There is never a dull moment, never a day when I don't learn something new and always incredible people to learn from and work with. There is so much going on in the tech in hospitality industry and the opportunities to grow and work with amazing people internally and externally is something... very rare. Getting to work with clients who are focused on providing top of the line service to every guest that walks into their venue is an every day gift!

    Show More

    Cons

    It's easy to get emotionally involved and very invested in projects/ clients/ accounts because when you work at SevenRooms, you believe in the product so much and always want it to succeed. Expectations are always super high, which causes a bit of stress outside of the office, but it is also incredible to be so personally- invested in something you do every day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring amazing people!

    SevenRooms2018-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SevenRooms full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, everyone works their butts off, brilliant people all around

    Cons

    Can be stressful, hard to balance life/work, could have better compensation because of this.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more

    SevenRooms2018-04-04
Found 24 reviews