Shake Shack "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Shake Shack Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Shake Shack CEO Randy Garutti
Randy Garutti
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay for a college student(in 34 reviews)

  • "Good pay and good work environment(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, f&b is just a generally more labor intensive job(in 40 reviews)

  • "also lots of hours & barely any work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Exempt Manager 

    I worked at Shake Shack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great starting pay Great Benefits Good vacation

    Cons

    Managing the staff is difficult due to massive influx of teenagers

    Shake Shack2019-11-18
  2. "Fast paced environment & great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shake Shack part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits such as PTO & great pay

    Cons

    lots of drama & management doesn’t do much about it. also lots of hours & barely any work/life balance

    Shake Shack2019-08-06
  3. "Shake shack experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shake Shack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great pay, nice team members,

    Cons

    Lack of management , lack of team work

    Shake Shack2019-05-01
  4. "Shack Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shack Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shake Shack part-time

    Pros

    - Great Pay - Large Team - Discounts

    Cons

    Hours aren’t flexible Poor attitude amongst store managers

    Shake Shack2019-04-16
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shake Shack full-time

    Pros

    Great pay , fun experience & environment

    Cons

    Low hours depending on location

    Shake Shack2019-01-11
  6. "Pick who u hire wisely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shake Shack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, easy to move up, fast paced work environment if ur in to that. I loved working here. It was fun when everybody who was positive was there

    Cons

    Some people they hire are awful. So drama filled it's like a big high school, even some of management are the same way. I loved working here but the people and management made me not want to go to work. Feelings were so mixed up. Negative ppl always ruined the experience for me

    Advice to Management

    Pick who u hire carefully especially on F ST. Some employees have made that store completely drama filled. Hopefully it's gotten better.

    Shake Shack2018-09-12
  7. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shake Shack part-time

    Pros

    Great pay for a college student.

    Cons

    None. Had a blast working heee.

    Shake Shack2018-05-05
  8. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shake Shack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. It pays weekly Friendly environment Hours available Flexible hours You’re able to work to move up in position.

    Cons

    Gets hot in the kitchen No jewelry so don’t get any new piercings Sometimes you get stations you hate but that’s any job.

    Shake Shack2018-05-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Review on MSP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shake Shack

    Pros

    Great pay, 60% discount for lunch break

    Cons

    Horrible management, drug and alcohol abuse while being on schedule or on lunch break, always creating rumors and picking on others who are quiet.

    Shake Shack2018-06-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Than Highschool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shake Shack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Good discount Easy to move up if you want to

    Cons

    Terrible management No work life balance Disrespectful staff Terrible hours

    Advice to Management

    Try not to treat a workplace like high school Stop throwing pay rate in employees faces Actually follow policies and stop nepotism

    Shake Shack2018-05-06
Found 34 reviews