KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sharestates

Is this your company?

Sharestates

Add a Review

Sharestates New York City Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 30 reviews

4.6
98%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hands-down the best company I’ve ever worked for!

    Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In every conceivable way, Sharestates is hands-down the best company I have ever worked for. I don’t plan on leaving and I can’t imagine why anyone would.

    Cons

    There are zero cons to working here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management are great

    Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Think of it as free education in real estate. There’s so much to learn in this industry and it helps to have professionals who know exactly how this industry functions, how to navigate it and most importantly how to make money in it. There’s no corner cutting. You’ll be working your tail off right from the very beginning but the work is extremely rewarding and the people are really great. I’m happy to still be part of this great team.

    Cons

    I personally don’t have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    LSO Analyst Review

    Sep 23, 2021 - Loan Service Operations Analyst in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, both personally and professionally, are unmatched at Sharestates. The company’s commitment to providing a work environment where there is equal opportunity to achieve success and prosperity through hard work, determination and initiative is not just a catchy slogan - it is something that plays out each and every day. Since starting with Sharestates, I have been recognized for all of my contributions and given unimaginable opportunities along the way. We are given unlimited support and are constantly asked, "what do you need to fulfill on your role?", then granted it. Success is inevitable at Sharestates for people who are willing to put in the work and seek out answers to the questions they have.

    Cons

    Teammates that exhibit leadership qualities, generate high performance results, and are open to coaching will thrive here - that said, if you prefer laying low and generating mediocre results, this will not be the place for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company

    Sep 23, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We were like one big happy family. Management was great. They kept things chill. It got stressful sometimes but never too stressful. Just enough to keep you on your toes. They handled things as best they could and while there’s room for improvement, I can’t fault them for doing the best they could.

    Cons

    They’re still growing as a company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Run forward, not backwards!

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product is competitive and the workforce is motivated. What else could you ask for? I don’t get all of these reviews telling you to “run away”. Come on now. I know some people have had negative experiences but to demonize the entire company is taking it a little bit too far. Take these reviews with a grain of salt. Run towards opportunity, which is what you’ll find here, not away from it as others have done.

    Cons

    Found negativity from certain individuals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You can make a killing here

    Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money you can make working for Sharestates is hard to believe until you start.

    Cons

    My wife had our first kid and I decided to transition into being a stay-at-home-dad. That’s the only reason I’m not still here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company culture

    Sep 7, 2021 - Investment Analyst in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced! It’s very friendly, supportive, kind, caring, and just all-around positive. I don’t know what I was expecting coming into this, but I definitely never imagined to find such an uplifting environment. Not sure if that’s just because I’m new but I’m really hoping nothing about this aspect of the job changes over time.

    Cons

    I can’t really say I’ve noticed anything so far that I would consider a negative.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Everyone is held to a high standard

    Sep 6, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The founders had an incredible back story of how they got started. Sharestates wouldn’t be where it is today if it weren’t for their hard work and perseverance. That said, they’re not the easiest people to please. They’ll hold you to the same standard they hold themselves (a very high standard if you haven’t guessed). You’ll either wash out or rise to the occasion.

    Cons

    The work isn’t easy. Not just anybody can do this job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Invaluable industry experience

    Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The experience you can get working here is worth the job alone. I still can’t believe how quickly I was given responsibility outside the role I was originally hired on for and how quickly I’ve been able to work my way up. Even if I didn’t want to stay with the company for whatever reason, all of the experiences I would be able to put on my resume from just my time here alone would make me invaluable on the job market.

    Cons

    You’ve got to be able to work hard and give it your all. This is not the right work environment for slackers or anyone looking to just clock in, clock out, and collect a paycheck for showing up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exceeded my expectations

    Aug 24, 2021 - Analyst in Great Neck, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m going to be honest. I didn’t have many expectations when I first was hired on. I applied right out of college so my work experience was pretty limited. I’ve been here a year now and I have to say, this company really has its act together. I told myself I’d leave in a year if I didn’t like it here. I’m really loving it and I have no intention of leaving anytime soon.

    Cons

    There is some work place politics.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sharestates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sharestates ? Share Your Experiences

Sharestates  logo
or