Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sharp Electronics (US) CEO and President of SIICA Mike Marusic
Mike Marusic
18 Ratings
  1. "Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, ability to work with other departments, entrusted with decision making, innovative and fast paced

    Cons

    Communication across departments, ability to move quickly

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-25
  2. "Great people make all the difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and people Extremely open to employee ideas and feedback Benefits package is extremely aggressive

    Cons

    Communication from top is sometimes lagging In some areas, auditing has become overly important

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  3. "Success equals happy customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Successful company, continually striving to improve customer and employee relations.

    Cons

    Communication is good, but can always use improvement.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  4. "Sharp is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With 20+ years of service, Sharp has been very good to me. I have witnessed many changes for the good and the bad. Current management is leading the company into the future with great ideas, strategies and products. Great work environment , work family and benefits!

    Cons

    No major Cons to post

    Continue reading
    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  5. "A Great Company and a Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Agent Sales Manager in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have Great Products, Great Programs, and Great benefits.

    Cons

    Their are no Cons and a Great Place to work.

    Continue reading
    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-05-09
  6. Featured Review

    "Great Company and Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team of people. Management always looking to make improvements and grow the business. Individuals who work hard are rewarded.

    Cons

    Always more work to be done.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-02-27
  7. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    I felt Sharp was a great place to work and really enjoyed the culture and the flow of information from top - down. I would recommend anyone take a job with Sharp.

    Cons

    They need more career paths

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Still a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open Management Business has turned around and future looks positive

    Cons

    Still some interference from overseas management.

    Continue reading
    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-11-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent transparency from C-level executives, good work/life balance, great benefits package. Company truly values its employees and is constantly striving to improve employee engagement.

    Cons

    No clear career path for growing employees.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-09-11
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company with great benefits and work/life balance. Top management really cares about moving the company forward and providing advancement opportunities for its employees.

    Cons

    No downsides to working here. Love it!

    Continue reading
    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-02-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 231 reviews