Sharp HealthCare CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp HealthCare CNA Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Does not pay as much as kaiser

    Sharp HealthCare2017-02-14
  2. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Grossmont, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teamwork and culture of safety, made this place my favorite place to work.

    Cons

    Some travel nurses not as committed to teamwork culture with CNA's.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-12-10
  3. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare for less than a year

    Pros

    Sharp invests in the physical safety of its employees, unlike any other company I have worked with, they also are proactive in offering educational meetings that are relevant to the job we do. Management is fair and flexible with requested time off and there are plenty of opportunities to pick up extra shifts.

    Cons

    The use of customer surveys scores to determine department raises for staff (in part) seems a bit unfair ; satisfaction of a customer can be influenced by many factors, some of which is not within the control of the staff.

    Sharp HealthCare2018-03-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management is dirty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - CNA in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay their CNAs well, better than most of the large hospitals in the area. A good opportunity and reputable name.

    Cons

    Management only cares about money. They treat their employees like crap, they're sneaky and don't care about anything but the budget and how big their bonus checks are going to be. Patient safety is at the bottom of their list of concerns, though they try really hard to make it look like that's their top priority. Every department is complaining of the same issues, management is totally corrupt.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and stop being fake and greedy.

    Sharp HealthCare2015-09-12
  5. "workers are friendly and nice place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The challenge that thier giving you.Every department is different.The experience you will encounter.and the benefit.

    Cons

    Different patient different nurse in all aspect of work.Variety of what they are a unique quality of people you will see.

    Advice to Management

    Management are here we follow thier leadership and how they interact to people.

    Sharp HealthCare2015-08-11
  6. Helpful (4)

    "OK but doesn't give enough motivation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers, employee perks, management is flexible with working students

    Cons

    CNAs don't get enough annual increase, they get more than 10 patients, gets worn out every shift, gets scheduled for 5-6 days straight, receive a high work evaluation and only receive cents as an increase. If your one of the best employee, co-workers will always go to you for help and this will make you more tired even more.

    Advice to Management

    CNAs may not have that much responsibility as an RN but we work very hard to maintain the quality of care, we don't feel valued (no CNA week) and receiving cents as an annual increase is not very motivational.

    Sharp HealthCare2014-01-08
  7. "I like the way they treat their patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CNA in Chula Vista, CA

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love this place, and the service they offer

    Cons

    not applicable at this time

    Advice to Management

    not applicable at this time

    Sharp HealthCare2013-08-04
Found 7 reviews