Sharp HealthCare LVN Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp HealthCare LVN Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LVN 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, yearly bonuses and raises

    Cons

    HR wasn't any help when needed

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-03

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. You are encouraged, as a Sharp employee, to share details utilizing your internal resources, e.g. VP of HR, local CEO, etc. to provide specific information as a means of improving our service.

    Continue reading
  2. "Lvn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team players great place to work

    Cons

    I really don't have any negative things to say

    Sharp HealthCare2018-07-19

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    July 31, 2018Talent Aquisition Team

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you are part of our Sharp family!

    Continue reading
  3. "Vocational licensed nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to provide patient with great care

    Cons

    Depending on the department your growth is limited. Practice redesigned is making it feel like sharp is looking out for the business and not the personable caring facility focused on giving great patient care and focusing on the patient with out being overwhelmed with a more business type pressure

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2018-07-28

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    July 31, 2018Talent Aquisition Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always open to suggestions that will help us continue to improve as an organization. As these reviews are anonymous, we would recommend sharing your feedback with your HR Business Partner, so they can look into this further.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Until I Got Sick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recently improved payscale. High quality co-workers. Good psychiatric program.

    Cons

    Disciplinary action on the 4th sick incident in a rolling 12-month calendar. Their actions did not jive with their words/promises once I went on a medical leave. Unreasonable and uncooperative in helping find a healthy job in which I could thrive and contribute when I was ready to return to work. After putting me in such a financial crisis while "employed" with no income and no benefits that I had to apply for food stamps they suddenly want to appease me with money and benefits. Beware!

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2017-12-12

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    December 20, 2017Talent Acquisition Team

    Hi there! The HR Generalists and HR Managers at our sites work hard to advocate for our employees. Please reach out to your local HR office for assistance if you need help navigating your situation.

    Continue reading
  5. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN 

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, Very friendly work force.

    Cons

    somewhat unorganized in the float pool

    Sharp HealthCare2017-07-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "LVN - General Surgery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Schedule, No weekends, Location, Work hours,

    Cons

    short staffed, specialties coverage is lacking, work load vs pay, pay

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2017-01-28

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    February 9, 2017Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important that everyone's voice is heard in order to find opportunities for improvement and growth. We encourage you to share your suggestions with your leadership team and to feel free to reach out to your local HR office if you feel your concerns are not being addressed.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    LVN in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sharp is a great organization to work and practice medicine. It has good benefit for employees.

    Cons

    It is hard to say that is a cons, I do not have really anything to say. Sorry!

    Sharp HealthCare2016-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "LVN-OBGYN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a sense of family with employees.

    Cons

    Lower pay scale compared to other large corporations.

    Sharp HealthCare2016-02-26
  9. "Geat place to work and great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LVN in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare

    Pros

    Great people to work with, most are team players, management allows for flexability.

    Cons

    Lower pay, but the benefits are good

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2008-07-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Where you are is where you stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LVN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare

    Pros

    Nice co workers docs are mostly great mgmt has no clue and did not care

    Cons

    7 years topped salary got 200 bonus instead

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2012-03-24
Found 10 reviews