Sharp HealthCare Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Nursing Assistant

Sharp HealthCare Nursing Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture. Supports employees. Open communication. Working towards having the best place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes as a per diem employee you can be forgotten about as a valuable member of the healthcare team. As a person who floats to many different floors and departments there is a wide variety of how each floor is prepared to have per diem employees.

    Advice to Management

    I think creating a template for each floor to create a cheat sheet with expectation for per diem employees would be very helpful to everyone. Each floor has its own specific expectations determined by their level of patients.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-11-19
  2. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Grossmont, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teamwork and culture of safety, made this place my favorite place to work.

    Cons

    Some travel nurses not as committed to teamwork culture with CNA's.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-12-10
  3. "Staffing Recourse Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too many hours available to work, Well-designed system to pair Employee to every facility. Great friendly co-workers and managers are all supportive.

    Cons

    More training shift should be given to new hired Nursing Assistant. i.e. minimum 4 shift paid training, one each in a different major hospitals.

    Advice to Management

    Continue Hire New Grad RN within the organization. (Priority Selection should be given to those who are already working within the Sharp Healthcare system, given the circumstances that the employee is loyal/good standing within Sharp Healthcare)

    Sharp HealthCare2019-10-20
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team work, awesome co workers

    Cons

    Pay was not enough. High CNA to patient ratios

    Sharp HealthCare2019-03-21
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare for less than a year

    Pros

    Sharp invests in the physical safety of its employees, unlike any other company I have worked with, they also are proactive in offering educational meetings that are relevant to the job we do. Management is fair and flexible with requested time off and there are plenty of opportunities to pick up extra shifts.

    Cons

    The use of customer surveys scores to determine department raises for staff (in part) seems a bit unfair ; satisfaction of a customer can be influenced by many factors, some of which is not within the control of the staff.

    Sharp HealthCare2018-03-19
  6. "Part Time Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere, knowledgeable peers, room for advancement 

    Cons

    Fast pace, constant change

    Sharp HealthCare2017-12-03
  7. "The staff are super nice and are always willing to help!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll always have a staff asking if you need anything or need any help. You'll never feel left behind. Also the food is pretty good here too.

    Cons

    The only cons would be that some of the patients tend to be a little difficult, but that's pretty much it l

    Sharp HealthCare2017-09-02
Found 7 reviews