Sharp HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp HealthCare Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
22 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, outstanding patient care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Histology Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Often listen and address employee concerns and suggestions Willing to work with and support employees through difficult times Friendly staff and management Emphasizes safety and quality over quantity

    Cons

    Some employees talents are not properly recognized or utilized

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2020-02-05
  2. "Great people who care about the service provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the hardest working folks I've ever met. The company has developed a system to allow a repeatable process of success. The Sharp Experience is well entrenched in every level of the organization.

    Cons

    Slow to change in the back office

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2020-01-29
  3. "Amazing company and job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Great managers, and Great Discounts

    Cons

    It takes forever to get through the hiring process

    Sharp HealthCare2020-01-16

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    January 31, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your kind review - and your patience, good things comes to those that wait and we are glad you said yes to come work for THE BEST JOB EVER!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Company to work for , can be wasteful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Listen to employees, feel well protected here. Good culture and descent benefits.

    Cons

    Management is often out out touch in the IT world. There's people here that are managers and clearly shouldn't be, they've just been here for 20+ years and cannot keep up with the technology. The experience in IT varies greatly due to the managers. You'll see some very happy departments and some departments with constant turnover.

    Sharp HealthCare2020-01-07

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    January 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate that you are invested in our technology capabilities and growth prospects, we hope that with your continued employment here at Sharp we can continue to be nationally recognized within the healthcare industry as one of the "Best Hospital IT Departments".

    Continue reading
  5. "Sharp treats their employees very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sharp was a great company to work for. Employees are treated very well by managers and leaders as well as receive many great benefits!

    Cons

    Managers sometimes get too comfortable in their current positions. Need change in order to grow!

    Sharp HealthCare2019-12-22

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    December 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome place to work, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co workers were team players and working with them was a pleasure.

    Cons

    Far from home, long drive.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-12-13

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    January 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for sharing that Sharp is a "great place to work". We recognize that commuting into the city is hard, not only for our employees, but especially for our patients too and we appreciate your commitment!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture. Supports employees. Open communication. Working towards having the best place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes as a per diem employee you can be forgotten about as a valuable member of the healthcare team. As a person who floats to many different floors and departments there is a wide variety of how each floor is prepared to have per diem employees.

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2019-11-19

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    November 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your kind words and review! We truly strive to be the best place to work and we appreciate your recommendations as well.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Secretary in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management can be misleading.

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2019-11-12
  9. "Staffing Recourse Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too many hours available to work, Well-designed system to pair Employee to every facility. Great friendly co-workers and managers are all supportive.

    Cons

    More training shift should be given to new hired Nursing Assistant. i.e. minimum 4 shift paid training, one each in a different major hospitals.

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2019-10-20

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    October 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your honest and sound feedback. We will continue to look at opportunities to improve the overall work experience for our employees.

    Continue reading
  10. "exellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in La Mesa, CA

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culturally diverse and encourages employmee envolvement

    Cons

    benefit cost increase but better than other companies

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2019-10-01

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    October 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 505 reviews