Sharp HealthCare "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp HealthCare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, flexible hours, career growth available(in 30 reviews)

  • "Organized system, well established, good benefits(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lower pay than other San Diego hospitals(in 19 reviews)

  • "Sad 30 minute lunch, bureaucracy, upper management does not make contact with lower rank employees, hard to move up unless you are in the medical field(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sharp Grossmont ER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay. Very team oriented environment with support from coworkers and management. Lots of PTO immediately and opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    The ER was understaffed often which made my job a lot more busy.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, moderate pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Pharmacist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cheap insurance / great benefits

    Cons

    Moderate pay , poor culture (malicious gossip)

    Sharp HealthCare2019-10-04
  3. "Great place to work when you're settled down in life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work-life balance and good job security.

    Cons

    The career growth is slower than competitors.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LVN 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, yearly bonuses and raises

    Cons

    HR wasn't any help when needed

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Wish I could continue working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at Sharp for over 20 years and loved it. Wonderful manager and coworkers. Able to really make an impact with our patients. Great benefits and vacation.

    Cons

    I was injured on the job and was told I need to find a new position. I cannot lift as much as I used to and was told by my HR that I “could not be accommodated” in my RN role. I am following their instructions - apply for jobs that are posted. I was also told it is up to the Hiring Manager if they want to hire me. I am honest so told the Hiring Manager for the ONE interview out of MANY applications that I have... submitted that I had an on the job injury and cannot lift more than 10 pounds. Their demeanor towards me seemed to change and I was not hired. Wish I could stay with Sharp, but guess I need to try my luck with a competitor since no one will hire me here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t turn your injured employees away - we still have a lot to give.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-09
  6. "Wonderful career family and supporting employer's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Desk Radiology Clerk in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible hours, career growth available

    Cons

    Management errors, corporate oversight, judging

    Advice to Management

    Always care for your employees as you do your patients..seeing indiviualiusm and respectfully caring

    Sharp HealthCare2019-07-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, staff, and organization

    Cons

    There needs to be better pay for staff

    Sharp HealthCare2019-03-29
  8. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, good work life balance, overall good experience.

    Cons

    limited advancement opportunities if you do not have a clinical degree. Was told more than once to get my nursing degree if I wanted to continue to advance in the organization.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-03-27
  9. "Sharp RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, great benefits, and upper management listens to concerns and/or , complaints.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than other major health organizations in SD.

    Sharp HealthCare2018-12-26
  10. "Laboratory Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits. PTO structure is very generous.

    Cons

    Management can be bad at times. It's hard to get weekends off. It's a really busy hospital.

    Sharp HealthCare2018-12-04
Found 30 reviews