Sharper Impressions Painting Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharper Impressions Painting Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Sharper Impressions Painting Founder Geoff Sharp (no image)
Geoff Sharp
0 Rating
  1. "A Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Plain City, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharper Impressions Painting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family like environment that is super welcoming. Great amount of hours and pay rate is nice! Laid back atmosphere with flexibility. Great staff and training program. Great customers and room for advancement with the company!

    Cons

    No lunch break or 15 minute breaks. Must stay in the office.

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2017-03-20
  2. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Foreman in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting

    Pros

    Good pay, good Managers, many high end repeat customers

    Cons

    Long hours during the peak season

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-05-04
  3. "Foreman-Manager-Boss!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager-Foreman in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was completely responsible for my crews, sales, and territory. It was a good gig to have prior to starting my family

    Cons

    Sometimes my contractors were wild and there could be miscommunication with home owners about colors and product, or the time their project was going to start

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-05-01
  4. "Best Employer yet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Denver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SIP provided me with large detailed contracts and abundant pay!

    Cons

    Winter months are slow but the summer makes up for it

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-03-31
  5. "sad to leave, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had to leave to spend more time with my wife and new baby but i loved working for sharper

    Cons

    Peak season hours are long, cant change the industry though

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-03-24
  6. "Fair Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharper Impressions Painting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pay Detailed jobs communication with bosses is clear and often

    Cons

    waiting on the weather to clear for more work

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-03-19
  7. "Great Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharper Impressions Painting

    Pros

    I am a single father and my position here gives me Flexibility with my daughters schedule.

    Cons

    Planning around peak season and off season for our industry has its challenges.

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-01-16
  8. "Sales Manager for the Indianapolis market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting for more than a year

    Pros

    The training was great No cold calling Technology savy company Pay for performance Small company with access to the owner

    Cons

    Seasonal business so quarters 2 & 3 are very busy and the 1 & 4 quarters are slow Not a lot of room for upward advancement but lots of room to grow your market and income Finding good painters can be challenging

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2015-01-16
  9. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sharper Impressions Painting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training from the National Sales Manager. In person and very thorough. Company is successful and takes the time to develop and ensure you're prepared for the crazy amount of work. Very seasonal.

    Cons

    The business model leaves very little room for quote mistakes. No matter who is wrong...the customer, the company or the you, the painter takes it in the rear.

    Continue reading
    Sharper Impressions Painting2013-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews