KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sherman Residential

Is this your company?

Sherman Residential

Add a Review

Sherman Residential Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sherman Residential President and CEO Mark Putterman (no image)
Mark Putterman
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company Out There HANDS DOWN!

    Jul 31, 2017 - Resident Relations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This comoany has been nothing short of amazing since day 1. They believe in their teams and do not micro-manage. They are here to help when help is needed and provide in-house training. Our Team Leader is one of the hardest working regionals that there is! Corporate is SO NICE and is here for support rather than intimidation. I have been here for exactly a year and have no plans on leaving this company.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say about this company. I would prefer to listen to different music in the office as we listen to jazz daily but I totally understand why we do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management

    Feb 2, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a good benefit package

    Cons

    Management needs work. Leasing agents will basically run the office without much room to grow within their career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Community Specialist

    Oct 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will be hired pretty fast if you know someone or go through a staffing agency.

    Cons

    The pay is low. The management company is small and family owned so a lot of needed things are left undone or cut short to save. Management staff are untrustworthy and will stab you in the back at anytime. You will work every weekend and if you work hard, they will use your skills but not value you as a person. Corporate and Human Resources are very unprofessional. Will not help if you have a lower level issue on your property. Good luck advancing within as they own and manage very few properties.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible Company Who Takes Advantage of Their Employees

    Jan 27, 2014 - Community Specialist in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are truly not many that I can think of. Their pay rate is decent but all of the cons outweigh all of the pros that may be there.

    Cons

    When you wake up in the morning you want to go and work for a company that you feel is honest and that cares about you as an employee. I have never felt that from Sherman Residential. The leaders speak a lot about the kind of company that they want to be. Honest, upfront, great to their employees. But that idea does not trickle down through the company. The employees at the bottom are treated without respect and are made to feel like just another number. I cannot tell you how many times I was lied to at this company. There were incentives that never came through. There were large accounts that I personally acquired that at the last minute I was told that the manager needed to take care of so that they would not have to pay out commissions on all of the apartments rented. They promise raises that never come. They promise promotions and then look outside for all their new hires. On another note, their health care is horrible over $8000 a year higher than most companies. I have never been treated as bad as I have been by this company. If you are considering working for this company please reconsider. I am usually not one to go on and say bad things about a company, but the way that I was treated needs to be addressed.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sherman Residential is a wonderful company that makes you feel right at home as an employee.

    Jul 24, 2014 - Leasing Consultant in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love that on corporate visits everyone hugs you as if you were family. You are treated very well and always get constructive criticism. Great vibes, I would like to stay with this company for as long as possible.

    Cons

    Not too many cons... the pay could be higher but we all want to be paid more.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fabulous Company to work for

    Sep 21, 2014 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat their employees very well. Corporate is friendly, and they communicate well. There is a lot of room for growth in the company. Very supportive, family feel.

    Cons

    Leasing has to work every weekend, small staff so its hard to get time off. Pay could be better, but that is to the norm any where I suppose.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful company

    Mar 1, 2016 - Account Manager in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is like family. They are all great mentors. I am so thankful for my 2 years with this company and all they have done for my career.

    Cons

    Our property was their only one in Tennessee so we didn't get to see our regional or corporate employees often enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best company out there

    May 24, 2016 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, the executives at the corporate office really care about the employees. The residents were genuinely happy and the property was always maintained.

    Cons

    There isn't any to think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Care About It's People

    Mar 26, 2016 - Community Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have people to come onsite and help you.

    Cons

    Selling the property and do not have anything else in the Charlotte area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Jan 22, 2017 - Community Specialist in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treat and compensate their employees wonderfully!!

    Cons

    They sold property to another company, meaning that I was laid off :(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Sherman Residential Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sherman Residential? Share Your Experiences

Sherman Residential logo
or