Sherwin-Williams "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sherwin-Williams Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sherwin-Williams CEO John Morikis
John Morikis
855 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay good exercise good management great benefits all around fantastic place to work(in 272 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and 401k employer match(in 233 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours of operations so shifts can vary a lot(in 233 reviews)

  • "There's limited help from upper management(in 219 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor 

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive supervisor , training, benefits, coworkers , communication

    Cons

    Overtime , long hours, physical, intense, vacation

    Sherwin-Williams2019-11-28
  2. "Not a bad starting place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time

    Pros

    Easy, good people, decent pay

    Cons

    Customers, long hours, little time away from store

    Sherwin-Williams2019-11-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Sherwin-Williams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time

    Pros

    Promotion from within, able to advance quickly

    Cons

    Skeleton crew, long hours, open 7 days a week

    Sherwin-Williams2019-10-30
  5. "I worked at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, 401K Match, Salary

    Cons

    Staffing, Long hours, Unrealistic goals, Live/Work balance

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2019-10-11
  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Control over your own store

    Cons

    Awful work life balance, always something to be worried about. Long hours, 10 hour days are the minimum.

    Sherwin-Williams2019-10-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible schedule -Building relationships with staffs and customers -Room for advancement -Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    -Long hours -Understaffed -Low pay for parttimers

    Sherwin-Williams2019-09-23
  8. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Low pay, but good benefits

    Cons

    long hours of operations so shifts can vary a lot.

    Sherwin-Williams2019-08-12
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people . fun work.

    Cons

    must be willing to relocate. working long hours.

    Sherwin-Williams2019-07-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "You're going to work your @ss off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good bonus structure, you don't need to know anything to start with the company, great starting job for college graduates, overtime (unless you're salaried), 401k match

    Cons

    Long hours, no work/life balance, no real compensation for managers if they exceed their hours, huge push during slow seasons, and lead generation. There seems to be an ongoing retention issue and hiring part time help is like pulling teeth. All the stores seem to be understaffed - typically having a staff of four (manager, assistant, two part timers) for a 1.5m store. Assistants typically work 44hrs a week and Managers are 48, but they are expected to work more. There's limited help from upper management. There have been whole months I've worked 52 - 60hrs a week, no overtime, and upper management never followed up with help despite multiple discussions. Possibly the boss I had at the moment but it seemed they were hoping they could hold off until the situation resolved itself while I burned out.

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2019-07-09
  11. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefit and decent pay

    Cons

    Long hours. Have to work weekends and holidays

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2019-07-24
Found 232 reviews