Shift4 Reviews | Glassdoor

Shift4 Reviews

Updated December 7, 2017
37 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dave Oder
19 Ratings

37 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shift4 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The workplace is very enjoyable. The other employees are very nice and easy going. Management is very helpful and understanding.

    Cons

    There are none. I am very happy working there. I have no issues with the work place. I enjoy going to work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Putting the fun in dysfuntion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shift4 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some great coworkers while they last...

    Cons

    Leadership uses employees as pawns in internal struggles, high turn over, lots of in fighting

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service/IT Helpdesk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shift4 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Health Benefits are amazing
    Low chance of being fired

    Cons

    No progression
    This is not an IT Help Desk
    Strict Call center management
    Little room for error

    Shift4 Response

    Oct 11, 2017 – VP, Operations

    I'm sorry your experience was not what you thought it would be. We do have upward mobility in the customer service department. You are correct, this is not a IT help desk position. This is a job that... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Mad house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shift4 full-time

    Pros

    Free soda flexible schedule lots of ot

    Cons

    Mandatory ot, stressful, poor moral, unnecessary drama, weak leadership

    Advice to Management

    Show u care about employees by communicating better

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    I wish you had voiced your concern to your management, or the HR department, it seems that your issues could have been responded to and fixed. Sorry your experience was not fruitful.


  5. "The best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Schenectady, NY
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shift4 full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The way we move money.

    Cons

    Transactions falirue can happend that makes us the worst.

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    This is why we have the best redundancy in the business, if transactions fail, we fail our customers .


  6. "Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shift4 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is always a helping hand if you come across something that you have never encountered before. This will happen plenty of times as the company has a lot of products to offer w/ a lot of necessary troubleshooting steps.

    Cons

    Coming from the overnight team, the environment was enjoyable but the resources are very limited.

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    Thank you for the post, I will make management aware of your issue.


  7. "Solid, Stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Competitive salaries and benefits. Great people. Will pay for work related education.

    Cons

    High stress at times and no slacking.

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    Thank you

  8. "Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shift4 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Location. Co-workers are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Incredibly high turn over. One small error, even if it's not your fault, they will let you go. Highly hostile environment. Founders are only friendly when they want something from you.

    Advice to Management

    When your employee tells you they are going to quit, let them go. Don't keep them there to only fire them right after.

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    Sorry your experience did not work out for you. Support Tech in a high paced environment is not a job or everyone, it looks like it was not a good fit for you.


  9. "Enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Software QA Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Shift4 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoyable environment
    Treated well
    Positive outlook for future

    Cons

    smaller sized company so upward growth may be difficult for some

    Shift4 Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – VP, Operations

    Thank you for the response, I will speak to management to look at potential growth paths.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great job, great people. You need to work hard, though. No slacking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Technician
    Current Employee - Customer Service Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shift4 full-time

    Pros

    - Great co-workers who motivate you and help you with what they can.
     - Great management. They know how to motivate you. They try to help as much as possible. They give you opportunities to advance and further your knowledge.
     - You feel like a part of a family. I have not felt as if I fit in better with co-workers ever in my life.
     - Great training. People say that it's insufficient, or too short.. really, you just need to pay attention and not be lazy.
     - Plenty of room for promotion.
     - Fun events for employees.
     - Ability to work hard, feel rewarded, and be recognized.

    Overall, Shift4 is the best company I have ever worked at. The comments about how the founders are snotty, and whatnot have not lived up to their words at all. I read Glassdoor before I applied, and took the opinions here into mind as joining the company. The reviews do not live up to the negatives expressed at all. The founders have been very kind to me upon every instance that I have spoken to them.

    If you're looking for a job where you can feel as if you're learning with every day, apply. If you're looking for a job with the ability to advance, apply.

    Cons

    - None I can think of. Honestly, near to the only thing that could possibly be an issue would be that it's not a job for a laid-back type of person who wants to not work for their job.

    You can't slack, you can't not try. This is not a job for somebody who wants to lollygag.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I can't think of a flaw thus far, honestly. My managers have been wonderful to me, and the founders have been delightful to speak to.

    Shift4 Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – VP, Operations

    Thank you for this review of the company . It is true, you get out of a job what you put into a job.


Showing 37 of 37 reviews
Reset Filters