KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ShiftWise

Is this your company?

ShiftWise

Add a Review

ShiftWise Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 47 reviews

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
ShiftWise President of Vendor Management Solutions Eric Christenson (no image)
Eric Christenson
7 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Can get lost a bit trying to move forward.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Business

    Feb 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee focused, Challenging, Educational Opportunities

    Cons

    Only difficult this is it requires hard work, but that's actually a good thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Startup Ruined by Acquisition

    Feb 10, 2021 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice physical location, and nice coworkers At will empoyment

    Cons

    Low pay Corporate red tape Abusive leadership No employee support

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Serious Issues

    Feb 6, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a pay check

    Cons

    Horrible management and even more horrible culture

    2 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to report that we’ve had a change in our leadership structure within our Customer Support team. Under their guidance and mentoring, we have experienced zero turnover in 1.5 years! Our culture has certainly changed during that time frame as well. I think you would find this to be a different organization than when you were here. I hope that your journey has landed you in an organization in which you can flourish. ~ Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    After many changes, good people trying to do good things

    Nov 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Note: Over the course of 2018 many things changed: literally all the managers except 1, the product management, the development roadmap. I think each change was good to greater and lesser degrees, though some really good people were let go or chose to leave. - management has mostly good vision of what to do with the products and department - technology choices on the stable side of cutting edge - product managers direction and support of programmers is outstanding.

    Cons

    - department has too many commitments that *must* be met for the number of people they currently have - parent corporation expects rapid turnaround without providing budget support to keep their end up- i.e. my work was slowed from using the cheaper, less-feature full visual studio version, or the people we wanted to hire were denied because of corporate hoop jumping

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for the feedback! You are absolutely correct, 2018 has come with many adjustments at ShiftWise. We are working towards building a stronger foundation, including many of the items which you outlined. Thank you for your time and commitment to our organization and I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor culture and weak leaders prevent success

    Nov 13, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A well-stocked kitchen and sit-stand desks make the time there less bad than it might be. There were a lot of nice people who really did care about each other and the company.

    Cons

    No clear strategy. While employees were nice and cared, that didn't necessarily mean they were good or effective at their jobs. Lots of resentment of the parent company after being purchased. Many managers promoted into their positions because of duration of tenure and not skill. No support for management or leadership training. Legacy of poor technical choices by prior tech exec transitioned into a dictatorial style from new tech exec, leading to lots of confusion and no attempt to create clarity. Communication is atrocious: Former president regularly lied or misled in his statements. The new tech exec regularly sends emails to entire engineering staff that are just a link absent any context or other information. Despite asking for outrageous notice from outgoing employees, nearly the entire engineering staff was unceremoniously laid off after being told to come in for a strategy meeting. The strategy meeting was never actually held: it was a complete pretense. The organization has developed such a poor reputation in the technical community that they've begun advertising positions under the parent company name instead of their own. The parent company, AMN, has an obvious lack of technical understanding and expertise, and their leadership has no idea how to manage product development.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences. My team and I are fully committed to providing a strategic roadmap which is in line with the structure of our organization, and the needs of our valued customers. I’m confident we are on the path to a much brighter future for our technology team at ShiftWise. Thank you ~ Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unfortunate

    Nov 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful office space with some great co-workers. I honestly enjoyed so many of the people I was fortunate to work with. The product they offer, while out of date, is solid.

    Cons

    ShiftWise does not have a clear path. Or at least one that they choose to share. In the time I was there over 50% of the company turned over due to lay offs, terminations or voluntary exits. The term often used was, "we are in a period of transition." This transition has been going on for several years now with no sign of changing. Departments continue to be outsourced with no concern for current or long term staff. It's fair that the company takes these actions as the company comes first. But when the company has no viable game plan it hurts everyone involved. To those applying it would be best to know this is not a stable job.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for your time and dedication while at ShiftWise, and for this feedback. You are absolutely correct, this past year has been met with many obstacles. With the transition period coming to an end, I feel that the organization is starting to gain traction in many of the items you pointed out, including a clear roadmap and path forward. Thank you ~ Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A company always going through growing pains

    Sep 9, 2018 - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Complimentary coffee, beer, soda, flavored waters and snacks * Great location * Standup desks * Lots of natural light * High Health Savings Account and 401K company contributions

    Cons

    * Open floor plan * "Obey us" attitude from engineering executive and some managers * Toxic work environment caused by above but blamed on people who speak up * Unflexible start time and confusing work from home policy * Cut vacation time without compensation and constantly resisting raises; they don't keep up with Cost-Of-Living.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and thoughts with me. I fully agree with your assessment, ShiftWise does have a positive outlook. We are underway in creating a better cadence in how we approach the work which is presented to the teams. I have full confidence we will overcome the many challenges that faced us during the 2018 year. Thank you ~ Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Incapable, Insufficient, Inept

    Sep 28, 2018 - Dev in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Snacks & Soda for days * Good location with an OK view * Pretty good benefits package * Decent hardware

    Cons

    * Stunningly bad leadership * Generally hostile atmosphere * Old & Uncompetitive product * Parent company is completely out of touch with reality * Failure & Accountability always falls on the shoulders of the employees * Terrible work-life balance (long nights, weekends, etc)

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I’ve been working with the leadership team to address some of the concerns you have outlined. I’m confident we are well on our way to a brighter future here at ShiftWise. Eric Christenson, President Vendor Management Solutions

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ShiftWise has a bright future

    Aug 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of smart, caring people at ShiftWise, and I love coming to work every day. The software industry can be volatile, and those who understand this appreciate the course corrections that have been made. No company is perfect, but I see great things in ShiftWise’s future.

    Cons

    Employees who have a hard time dealing with change and act like victims disrupt those who are working hard to make ShiftWise the best it can be.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    ShiftWise Response

    ShiftWise Response Team

    Thank you for your review. I agree we do have a bright future here at ShiftWise, thanks to the many talented team members we have working with us! Change is difficult, whether in professional or personal settings. The leadership team certainly appreciates your support as we journey into the next evolution at ShiftWise. Sincerely, Eric Christenson, President, Vendor Management Solutions.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with ShiftWise Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ShiftWise? Share Your Experiences

ShiftWise logo
or