Shiftgig Reviews | Glassdoor

Shiftgig Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 206 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Rick Bowman
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not enough gigs on the west side of Phoenix(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are no cons about this company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shiftgig full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have very very flexible times and scheduling.

    Cons

    There are no cons to describe at this time.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Shiftgig2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Shiftgig full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible workplace, talented individuals to work with

    Cons

    A lot of gray areas

    Shiftgig2019-07-23
  3. "Shiftgig intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shiftgig part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible on hours, can be put on various projects

    Cons

    Not a lot of training

    Shiftgig2019-06-15
  4. "Front and back of the house hospitality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shiftgig part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to make your own schedule

    Cons

    Lack of quality work; duration of hours and locations

    Shiftgig2019-06-06
  5. "Flexible Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA

    I worked at Shiftgig part-time

    Pros

    Create your own schedule, Pay above minimum wage, teamwork, meet new people, explore different events.

    Cons

    No benefits or Career Path

    Shiftgig2019-06-05
  6. "Great side money opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temp in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shiftgig part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Choose your own shifts on your own time.

    Cons

    There are no cons about this company.

    Shiftgig2019-05-14
  7. "A good foot in the door, useful app at the time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Caterer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Shiftgig part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It got my foot into working with a flexible schedule as I attended school and worked on my business. Definitely was a positive app for me and would recommend at least trying it out.

    Cons

    At the time I was working, I would have liked a higher wage. But I see alot of catering companies are lowering their wages, alas. Maybe things have changed.

    Shiftgig2019-04-19
  8. "Product tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Tester in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shiftgig part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was hired fast...and there was no interview except a quick look at my resume...fine by me..

    Cons

    Lack of communication and responsibility for their employees... I did one gig...that I never even got paid for....

    Advice to Management

    Start managing....and stop bullying

    Shiftgig2019-03-22
  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bartender 

    I worked at Shiftgig part-time

    Pros

    Flexiable and you need any help, Shiftgig is a call away

    Cons

    It’s slow in the winter

    Shiftgig2019-03-04
  10. "Great for extra income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Newark, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Shiftgig part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I pick up shifts when ever you feel like working. You get paid the following week. You can sign up for flex pay if you want your paycheck before pay day. They tell you how much every shift is worth before you pick it up.

    Cons

    The only con I can say is you have to be on top of it because shifts get picked up quickly. But that's expected.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing...but I wish there was a option if we are visiting out of town and want to pick up a shift I wish that was a option

    Shiftgig2019-03-02
Found 206 reviews