KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Shopbop | East Dane

Engaged Employer

Shopbop | East Dane

Add a Review

Shopbop | East Dane Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 of over 108 reviews

3.2
43%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Shopbop | East Dane CEO Kim Fleissner (no image)
Kim Fleissner
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "good benefits a lot of overtime(in 14 reviews)
  • "In just under one year, I've gotten to know a range of awesome people, and I have access to the full Amazon network and best practices (which is super informative and helpful.)(in 5 reviews)
  • "My compensation for my field is good compared to other organizations in Madison.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Starting pay is fair and if you strive for promotion it is noticed.(in 4 reviews)
  • "all my coworkers are friendly, i.e., would have 'em over for a cookout.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    1

    Nov 7, 2021 - Web Dev in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good wlb and it is cool

    Cons

    everything is good oh yeah

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No life

    Dec 2, 2021 - Picker/Packer in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like OT there's a lot offered Pay had gotten better

    Cons

    No home life Long hours No time off during peak Vacation and PTO is accrued weekly Point system is terrible Taking time off if your sick counts against you even with a doctor's excuse Favoritism HORRIBLE management Over worked If you don't have PTO to cover if your late or sick you'll get points, 3 for being late and 5 for missing the day even with a doctor's note And once you hit 20 points your fired. They do fall off after 9p days tho Management will "forget" to turn in the points of a high performer or favorite in fear of losing them but if your it either of those 2 they will turn them in Everytime Management only allows favorites to learn new tasks

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pass

    Jan 21, 2022 - Senior Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is here to stay for all of CS. Hired at $16/hr min. Discount is nice. Damage store is good perk as well, but was easier in pre pandemic times to go through of course. Scheduling finally got sorted out to be a little better. Instead of a mix of closes and opens sprinkled throughout the entirety of the month willy nilly, it is now a week of opens then a week of closes that rotates. Still not great though. The vacation time you accrue rolls over a pretty big amount so you can save up a bit at least.

    Cons

    Wage cap is $22.00, not able to rise. Strict Attendance policy, point based. No leeway. Power or Internet out? Prove it with info from your provider. Points or use PTO. Out of PTO? Sorry. No reimbursement for internet/desk/whatnot. (They will assist in getting ergo equip (keyboard/mouse/etc) though I hear.) Around 2018 was our last Cost of Living Adjustment across the board for our Dept. No more RSU's since that date. The computer system we have to use is essentially a very locked down Chromebook type thing that is a huge pain for everyone. Constant calls and complaints about the same pain points from customers with no end in sight to what is going on from higher ups and if anything will actually be addressed.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    An easy, nice, high affordable job

    Apr 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote position $19 an hour. Good health benefits

    Cons

    Has a strict adherence to policy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not great

    Mar 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am struggling to really think of any... maybe the 30% discount?

    Cons

    Bad pay, bad working conditions. Management treats you like you're 2 years old. 12 hour shifts for weeks in a row without a day off wasn't really something I was told I'd have to be doing during the shopbop sale.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    shop bop

    Mar 29, 2022 - Associate in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the coworkers are nice, independent work

    Cons

    management is poor, very bad with communication, can at times be fairly passive aggressive. changes are made frequently and not always communicated to the rest of the team. forced over time happens regularly and often with little notice.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive and Caring Team

    Dec 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance, caring co-workers, great benefits

    Cons

    Pay is not that great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I love my job

    May 26, 2021 - Tier III Technical Support in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    50% discount for shopping in the store all year

    Cons

    Crazy schedule and working on holidays is not fun!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid through Covid

    Jun 7, 2020 - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart, talented, and thoughtful current leaders. Shopbop was able to keep everyone on staff (I think) when other corporate retail companies were laying people off. They had people who couldn't perform their pre-COVID jobs at home filling in where needed. Very commendable. Company was very good with encouraging employees to work from home.

    Cons

    Can be a very fast paced environment which is ideal for some but can be very stressful. Overtime is no longer approved because of Amazon's new COVID policy of double-over time which was meant to relieve stress but instead has created more stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Culture

    Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is amazing. Everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    PTO not many hours a year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 Reviews

Shopbop | East Dane Reviews FAQs

Shopbop | East Dane has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 108 reviews left anonymously by employees. 43% of employees would recommend working at Shopbop | East Dane to a friend and 39% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Shopbop | East Dane employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Shopbop | East Dane. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

43% of Shopbop | East Dane employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Shopbop | East Dane 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Shopbop | East Dane to be coworkers, compensation, benefits and the cons to be career development, management, culture.

Popular Careers with Shopbop | East Dane Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Shopbop | East Dane? Share Your Experiences

or

Shopbop | East Dane Photos

+ Add Photo
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Our New York City office
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Celebrating the holidays together
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Technology Hackbop event
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: 2015 Halloween Bash
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Our New York City office
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Our New York City office
Shopbop | East Dane photo of: Shopbop in New York City, NY
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Amazon.com, Inc.
See all affiliated companies