Showcase LA Events Reviews | Glassdoor

Showcase LA Events Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Training and Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Marina del Rey, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Showcase LA Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Showcase LA offers a chance to learn hands-on marketing techniques and provides opportunities to grow personally and professionally. I'm new in the workforce being that I just graduated college; but the training, coaching, and knowledge that I have received in the last 2 months working here is unbelievable! I don't know if this will be where I choose to hang my hat for the rest of my life, but I am certain this kind of training will take me further in A career because I can utilize the skill-sets I am developing ANYWHERE! I read the negative reviews and I am happy I formed my own opinion and went through the interview process and started working; re-reading them now, its actually funny how exaggerated they are and clearly written by bitter previous employees and/or from people who never even got the job! This is hard work YES, you start entry-level YES, but if you put in the work you can absolutely see results in a very short amount of time.

    Cons

    The hours are long and working weekends was an adjustment for me; but management is flexible with requesting days off, you just have to communicate ahead of time.

    Continue reading
    Showcase LA Events2015-07-11
  2. "Good Short Term, Bad Long Term Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Showcase LA Events full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, motivating environment. Good first job experience. Opportunity for networking and business travel.

    Cons

    Demanding and discouraging. Ambiguous and unclear from the start. Not marketing/PR based, but rather sales focused. Received schedule day before shift.

    Showcase LA Events2017-07-08
  3. "Not a Marketing Position - Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Showcase LA Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some great people, some were not that great, but that goes for any company you work for. But yes, more good people than otherwise.

    Cons

    They advertise the position as "marketing" but really you'll be selling food or merchandise instead. They tell you that if you do well you'll eventually get promoted and get your own business, but I never got to that point because I was exhausted. I worked a good 14 hours a day, including lots of driving time, having some early morning meetings, prep work, emails, etc. You don't get paid for the extras.

    Showcase LA Events2016-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No Bueno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Marketing Associate in Marina del Rey, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Showcase LA Events

    Pros

    You'll get a lot of hours.

    Cons

    Long days, cult like atmosphere.

    Showcase LA Events2016-06-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "NOT PR and everyone should be aware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Marina del Rey, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Showcase LA Events for less than a year

    Pros

    There really isn't any pro's. This is a terrible work place. The only I guess positive thing was that the team members were extremely nice and everyone really got along.

    Cons

    Long tiring hours of standing and walking around. Long drives to Costco or Sam's. Dealing with rude annoying people who you had to approach. Push sales for a worthless products.

    Continue reading
    Showcase LA Events2015-12-21
  6. "would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Showcase LA Events for less than a year

    Pros

    cool group of friendly people. fun routine meetings, energetic mornings.

    Cons

    unorganized management, extended training keeping new hires from making actual money through com. Lack of communication between leaders and management, un organized hiring process

    Continue reading
    Showcase LA Events2015-10-13
  7. "Promising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Showcase LA Events

    Pros

    Cool staff..Co-workers..Fun I'm office workplace

    Cons

    Leaders can disappear leaving u wading water.. No matter how hard u push to work more hrs

    Showcase LA Events2015-09-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Showcase LA Events full-time

    Pros

    The number one pro would definitely be the rapid growth opportunities, which allow you to become an office owner within one year. It's also a very fun office environment, young, exciting, innovative

    Cons

    Very low pay and no benefits, long hours, and a lot of driving

    Showcase LA Events2015-08-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Communication Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Showcase LA Events for more than a year

    Pros

    It enhanced my marketing sklls

    Cons

    travel on own gas/commission some products don't sell well in certain areas

    Continue reading
    Showcase LA Events2015-08-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Growth opportunity, but hard work and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Showcase LA Events

    Pros

    Travel experiences and opportunities, fun job, variety, grown opportunity, fun people, team environment, Ashley is a wonderful boss

    Cons

    Exhausting. You have to be willing to put in 12 - 14 hours days and you are still working when you get home, sending emails and planning (without pay). The pay is a little low for the amount of hard work this job takes. They play favorites - for some it doesn't matter how hard you work, if they don't like you they won't promote you. Ever.

    Continue reading
    Showcase LA Events2015-06-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews