ShurTech Reviews | Glassdoor

ShurTech Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
ShurTech CEO John Kahl (no image)
John Kahl
15 Ratings
  1. "Great Internships!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - E-Commerce Intern in Avon, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at ShurTech for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great experience interning with ShurTech, the company puts a lot of focus on their intern program to make sure that they provide college students with the opportunity to gain insights of the business world and retail markets

    Cons

    Occasional busywork or time without a main task, but that was not typically the norm for my role!

    ShurTech2019-03-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Really Positive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ShurTech full-time

    Pros

    Company Culture is awesome. really great place to work

    Cons

    Hard to advance up at some times

    ShurTech2018-09-28
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ShurTech full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Opportunities for growth in certain departments

    Cons

    Some company policies are a little outdated

    ShurTech2018-03-25
  4. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Logistics Intern in Avon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ShurTech for more than a year

    Pros

    A ton of exposure to high-level meetings, learned a great deal about industry, apply your knowledge with projects, they're not afraid to give interns meaningful and challenging work, and overall great career experience!

    Cons

    Honestly, very few negatives to my experience if at all. ShurTech Brands was a great place to spend the summer.

    ShurTech2017-12-01
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ShurTech full-time

    Pros

    Four day work weeks, overtime when available

    Cons

    Play favorites, no opportunity for advancement

    ShurTech2017-02-21
  6. "Highly Recommended Company Based on Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ShurTech for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on learning experience. The people there are amazing. Seems like a good company, they treat their interns well so I would assume they treat their regular full time employees just as good if not better.

    Cons

    No promise of full time employment after graduation like most other companies do for an intern that exceeds expectations. The recruiter is a pain to work with, she seems extremely unorganized however I do feel bad because there is one of her and a lot of open positions at all times.

    Continue reading
    ShurTech2017-01-26
  7. "Former Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ShurTech

    Pros

    Great culture, everyone is informed about company performance and activities

    Cons

    Opportunities for growth, location, lack of diversity beyond hourly staff

    ShurTech2016-12-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job... wish it paid better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ShurTech full-time

    Pros

    ShurTech is fast paced, engaging place to work. This is a place where you can be involved with world class brands, high performaning enthusiastic coworkers, and meaningful projects that call for creativity and collaboration. Good upward mobility, and reasonable time flexibility round out an all around nice work experience. This is definitely a place where your voice is heard, and you can own your time and projects if you have the mindset to take on challenges and problems with an open mind and collaborative spirit.

    Cons

    ShurTech offers their quality products at a value to customers and consumers which is why the company has been successful. Its no surprise that many employee's feel they are compensated in the same manner, at a significant value for the quality of work offered.

    Continue reading
    ShurTech2016-11-07
  9. "Great company that cares about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Avon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ShurTech

    Pros

    I interned over the summer here. Truly a fantastic company that is an example for others to follow. For a huge player in the market, a very tight-knit, almost family business type feel. The people care about their positions, their products, and one another. There is significant interaction of all positions with directors and C-level executives with virtually no communication barriers. Relaxed environment makes it enjoyable to come to work every day. Management truly does care about its people and is very straightforward about what is going on within the company and where they want to go looking ahead. Definitely have to enjoy and have a passion for the CPG industry as whole to work there, specifically the DIY/home improvement sector, but if you enjoy that, its a fantastic company with some talented people. As I've repeated myself on, the culture is great, something out of an HR textbook to be honest.

    Cons

    As an intern, pay wasn't stellar, although I don't know at all about full time positions. There is definitely room to grow within the company, but isn't a massive corporation with thousands of employees and new openings all the time so may take time to vertically grow.

    Continue reading
    ShurTech2016-10-21
  10. "Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Intern in Avon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ShurTech

    Pros

    family style company, weekly company-wide meetings

    Cons

    slow paced, stagnant market

    ShurTech2016-09-08
Found 21 reviews