Cover image for Shure
Logo
See All Photos

Shure

Engaged Employer

Shure

Add a Review

Shure Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 229 of over 291 reviews
4.4
90% Recommend to a Friend
Shure President and CEO Christine Schyvinck
94% Approve of CEO

Found 217 of over 291 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Shure President and CEO Christine Schyvinck
Christine Schyvinck
95 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best organization one can work with

    Oct 7, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People-focused, transparent leadership, competitive pay and benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    With a nearly 100-year history, Shure still needs to evolve some practices, which I see them doing regularly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Most Exciting Company You've Never Heard Of (But See Products Everywhere)

    Nov 15, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great culture -The most exciting company you've probably never heard of (but see products everywhere) -Really cares about its employees and community

    Cons

    -It's an old company (almost 100), with many "lifers" here, so it's in this phase where it is trying to be more modern/move faster -It's a global company (this is good), and there is great global collaboration, but it sometimes means early mornings or late nights for calls (but, there is great workplace flexibility with taking some free time during the regular workday)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Shure team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Its a fun place to work and its getter better with diversity

    Nov 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty health work life balance when it comes to time off. Im able to pretty freely take days off whenever i feel like. Everyone is pretty nice and we have lots of fun events though out the year during regular business hours to relax and enjoy some entertainment. I love that we are getting more and more into the LGBT+ communities and we have a variety of diversity groups in the org.

    Cons

    My department is short staff and because of that it can be hard to move to another area or promote but its getting better.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Workplace Culture

    Nov 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at Shure: * Welcoming Workplace Culture * Authentic Commitment to Diversity and Inclusion * Competitive Benefits and Compensation

    Cons

    I honestly do not have any cons to add at this time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great people and great employer

    Nov 11, 2022 - Staff Software Engineer in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work, privately-held company, employees are very passionate about products, most employees are music/audio enthusiasts, strong commitment to diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    Communication between departments (e.g., product development and manufacturing) could be improved

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company to Work For

    Oct 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH options in roles that apply, friendly people

    Cons

    Compensation for some positions can be lower

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great

    Sep 24, 2022 - Engineer Senior Staff/Manager in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, history, products, future, and satisfaction.

    Cons

    Can find yourself in a rut without opportunities to advance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome company. Great People.

    Sep 5, 2022 - Engineer in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams to work for. This is a solid company and people work there for a long time. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes projects are slow due to the size of the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company to Work For!

    Feb 17, 2022 - Staff Software Engineer in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work at Shure does seem to pay off. I like to work a lot, but at the same time, if you do want more of a work-life balance, they are pretty flexible. They really do care a lot about their employees. Generally the people I've worked with there are wicked smart, friendly and have a passion for the products. So it's fun place to work. The products themselves are really cool, and based on really neat tech. There's been some great innovation there over the years and they have a fabulous history. Although some may argue, I think they make pretty good business decisions... sometimes hard decisions. But generally they seem to be going in a good direction, and have a consistent pace of growth. So this has been my sentiment for awhile, but I wanted to be sure before writing a review. But year after year, my feeling on this has been pretty consistent.. all signs point to this being a really good company to work for. In summary, I'm not a religious person, but I feel really blessed to be working at Shure!

    Cons

    Can be antiquated with respect to new technology adoption and practices. There's a tendency of being a little too risk-averse.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Shure Engineer

    Sep 17, 2022 - Engineer in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low Stress Engineering pride Compensation Low attrition

    Cons

    Isolating at times Minimal social engagement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews
</>Embed

Shure Reviews FAQs

Shure has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 291 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Shure to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Shure employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Shure. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

90% of Shure employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Shure 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Shure to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Shure Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Shure? Share Your Experiences

Shure logo
or

Shure Careers

Cover image for Shure

Extraordinary products require extraordinary people! Shure continues to be voted as one of the 101 Best and Brightest Companies to Work...More

  • Benefits
  • Giving Back
  • Internships
  • Culture & Diversity
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Shure

78 days ago

Hiring
Do you know a talented professional looking for a global internship experience at a fun and innovative tech company? We want to hear from them! With more than 75 new internships available for summer 2023, now's the time to apply! Check us out today at: https://careers-shure.icims.com/jobs/search?ss=1&searchKeyword=intern
Shared image - Shure Careers
Shure Careers
careers-shure.icims.com
Logo

Shure

158 days ago

Shure is happy to announce our new partnership with DiversityJobs! While Shure has a history of philanthropic support for organizations that promote social justice and racial equality and celebrates a workforce that represents all races and ethnicities, we recognize that we can do better. Shure aspires to be a workplace that reflects meaningful IDEA - that is, Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access. We will improve and expand our efforts to create a more diverse workforce, in every department and management level at our company .  
Shared image
See all

Shure Photos

+ Add Photo
Shure photo of: Corporate Headquarters
Shure photo of: Corporate HQ
Shure photo of: HQ2
Shure photo of: "Top Workplace" Award Celebration
Shure photo of: Best &amp; Brightest Award
Shure photo of: Chase Corporate Challenge
Shure photo of: Cubs Game Outing
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Shure Job Seekers Also Viewed

Gogo Logo
Gogo

3.5

269 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 291 Shure reviews submitted anonymously by Shure employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Shure is right for you.