Sidley Austin "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Sidley Austin Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sidley Austin CEO Michael Schmidtberger  (no image)
Michael Schmidtberger
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, wonderful working environment(in 23 reviews)

  • "That creates a very woman-friendly and family-friendly atmosphere and very good work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes have to work long hours or over the weekend, but that's the case with all law firms and most big corporations(in 29 reviews)

  • "Lots of work, but for a Law Firm a that is always a good thing(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Secretary in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sidley Austin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World class attorneys and staff. The culture at Sidley is friendly and inclusive, with great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing the comes to mind.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-23
  2. "Stupendous Sidley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IP Legal Secretary in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sidley Austin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sidley is one of my most favorite employers, quite possibly THE favorite, of my career not only for the exceptional people, great benefits, good salaries, and fantastic training programs, but also for the really, really fabulous working environment. They recognize what it takes to consistently provide service excellence and how to help their people do just that.

    Cons

    There are almost too many people to handle every little detail, but it seems to work so I'm going with it.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-23
  3. "Exceptional 5 Star Law Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Secretary in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sidley Austin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The everyday environment is great. Nice building, nice offices, you feel safe while working in the building especially with the security in the building. They are always professional, nice and personable. Sidley has some great top notch lawyers/people/leaders in the workplace. They offer some great benefits from some of the health coverage, to employee assisted programs/discounts, excellent vacation time, to a... number of continuing education classes/ and training classes that assist you with interpersonal and intrapersonal skills. In addition, they have firm gatherings monthly which helps with moral and comradery with employees on the other floors you don't see on a regular. Great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Medical benefits could be a little better. But overall is pretty good.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  4. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Billing Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sidley Austin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sidley offers great benefits and a positive work environment. They are very flexible and accommodating to any needs you may have. There is a large focus on making sure everyone feels involved and included through numerous office-wide activities. They also do a great job of providing continuous learning and training opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons for this firm

    Sidley Austin2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company - internal team issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sidley Austin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful office. Great hours. Great benefits. Most of the people are amazing. Even the attorneys we worked with for the most part actually WORKED with us and didn't make us feel like we were working FOR them.

    Cons

    Director of our department could CARE LESS about her team. She doesn't say hi back or even look at you. She has zero people skills and will throw you under the bus. Since there is zero room for growth, people are given "lead" titles which are meaningless. The lead of our team was arrogant, snobby and definitely talked badly about everyone on the team - including our own manager who was pretty spineless in general.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new director - one that likes working with people who are "below them" and also a management overhaul all together in accounting.

    Sidley Austin2019-06-10
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sidley Austin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, wonderful working environment

    Cons

    Company is large. Sometimes individuals get lost in the shuffle

    Sidley Austin2019-02-22
  7. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sidley Austin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great for all hourly and salary positions

    Cons

    Negative department environment and no availability to work from home (for staff)

    Sidley Austin2018-09-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits Deadly politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Systems Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sidley Austin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits even a pension if you can hang on three years. Work with some great people.

    Cons

    Office politics are the murkiest I have ever seen. Inconsistent and outdated procedures.

    Sidley Austin2018-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "goods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Sidley Austin

    Pros

    Great benefits for employees ok

    Cons

    Not really any thing to say

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Sidley Austin2018-02-08
  10. "Project Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Sidley Austin

    Pros

    Great benefits and a supportive team to work with

    Cons

    Overtime is more common to work

    Sidley Austin2017-11-18
Found 23 reviews