Siegel+Gale Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Siegel+Gale Co-CEOs David Srere & Howard Belk (no image)
David Srere & Howard Belk
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will learn the S&G methods well(in 23 reviews)

  • " smart nice (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some of the more senior staff / higher ups can be less understanding of work/life balance and take on more than the staff can accommodate(in 12 reviews)

  • " s g (in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Steep learning curve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Associate Strategist 

    I worked at Siegel+Gale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity, a place where you will acquire transferable skills

    Cons

    Rigorous work environment can be both a pro and a con

    Siegel+Gale2019-12-20
  2. "Drive, friendly, interesting people"

    5.0
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    inclusive environment, smart and creative people

    Cons

    Racial, cultural, political diversity is low

    Siegel+Gale2019-12-16
  3. "Caring, talented, collaborative."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open, caring, flexible culture made up of incredibly smart and talented colleagues. Nice office environment in great neighborhood. A stimulating variety of brand challenges. Growing business provides opportunities for career growth. Great collaboration with Los Angeles office.

    Cons

    Amazing work being done everywhere, and could be better at sharing and celebrating that work.

    Continue reading
    Siegel+Gale2019-08-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Large, world-class branding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siegel+Gale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Full of incredibly smart and capable practitioners as well as genuinely nice humans - Work on some of the largest, most well-known companies out there - Ample opportunity for growth and public exposure - Competitive (or higher) pay - Plenty of senior-level practitioners worth learning from - Looks great on a CV - Business is booming (as of 2019)

    Cons

    The usual downsides to any larger, holding company-owned agency: a lot of B2B clients, unavoidably bureaucratic decision-making, and somewhat siloed practice areas

    Siegel+Gale2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't do it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people to work with

    Cons

    Toxic, mean, misogynistic environment, no room for growth, no resource management or operations, no work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Siegel+Gale2019-07-22

    Siegel+Gale Response

    July 29, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and we’re sorry to hear your experience wasn’t positive. Your feedback is a helpful reminder that we need to strive to live by the values we espouse. As a company we are committed to fostering a creative environment that enables our team to produce excellent work. It’s true that processes are a big part of how we operate. The business moves fast, our clients value speed, and processes are how we deliver consistently. We will be discussing your remarks and how to help people who feel stifled by this. If you would like to connect further on this I can be reached at 212.453.0550 or lalmeida@siegelgale.com

  6. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual work environment Amazing people Big projects Super educational Free food (Love) Dog-friendly (!!!)

    Cons

    Long commute from downtown No growth opportunities

    Siegel+Gale2019-06-26
  7. "Anonymous, SiegelGale San Francisco"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment full of smart, friendly people. Great leadership and upper management in the SF office and one of the best work environments I’ve worked at. People are all positive, understanding and have respect for one another. Everyone is extremely talented and smart and the work is challenging especially in the creative design teams. Creative is rooted in smart, strategic thinking.

    Cons

    Not really any except that hours can be a lot at times. Not enough vacation days and finding coverage for time off can be challenging

    Siegel+Gale2019-05-31

    Siegel+Gale Response

    August 5, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for the feedback.

  8. "Strange"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siegel+Gale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, reasonable managers, really nice office and benefits

    Cons

    Communication is not good at all, "nice" is in their slogan but it felt more like a campaign than an actively incorporated practice.

    Siegel+Gale2019-05-17
  9. "I love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siegel+Gale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Meaningful work - Flexible work hours - Open to change - Team-oriented - Commitment to improving culture and employee experience - Gym/Health Benefits - Focus on internal growth and education

    Cons

    Although improved, there's still opportunity for communication and transparency from leadership (i.e. more staff meetings, office updates, goals for the company)

    Continue reading
    Siegel+Gale2019-04-23
  10. "Steer Clear of Marketing Department"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Playa Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siegel+Gale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, especially for entry-level

    Cons

    Corporate culture is uptight, no camaraderie. Marketing job descriptions are extremely misleading and the job was not what I ended up doing on a daily basis.

    Continue reading
    Siegel+Gale2019-04-26
Found 139 reviews