Siemens Gamesa Reviews | Glassdoor

Siemens Gamesa Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Siemens Gamesa CEO Markus Tacke
Markus Tacke
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was a great company to work for with great people as co-workers as well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipper/Receiver in Fairless Hills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits and vacation and personal time off. The people there are great. Manager cares about employees.

    Cons

    Not really any, if there is one..it would be jobs were being sent overseas or out of state.

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-12-28
  2. "I cordinated between production and engineering."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a great company. The benefits were amazing

    Cons

    To many Chiefs and no indians

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-12-02
  3. "Mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company with opportunities to work in multiple functional areas.

    Cons

    Low work life balance, male dominated management structure

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-06-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is adequate, 401k

    Cons

    The plant manager doesnt follow company policy, encourages an atmosphere of harrassment, bullying , and retaliation. He looses his cool and uses profanity when things go wrong. He does not facilitate a positive working enviroment.

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-06-22

    Siemens Gamesa Response

    July 24, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had this experience within our company. In order to be able to deal with this specific case and so that you can give more details of this situation, we would like to inform you that you can contact the Compliance Department through the following e-mail address: compliance@siemensgamesa.com. Siemens Gamesa will start an internal analysis of the situation giving you the attention you deserve, and if necessary, action will be taken accordingly. We appreciate you have spent your time in posting this message and providing your feedback that will undoubtedly help to improve our company.

    Continue reading
  5. "Not a good company no communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wind Turbine Technician in Moran, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens Gamesa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only good thing is the pay

    Cons

    They do not communicate with employees

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-05-05
  6. "Mid Level Employee Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Siemens Gamesa full-time

    Pros

    Good to work with product base and adopting to latest technology continuously

    Cons

    Bit of less transparency in management

    Siemens Gamesa2019-03-26
  7. "Undergoing Reorganization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great industry and good experience

    Cons

    Reorganization means cutting positions or moving them to Siemens US HQ in Orlando.

    Siemens Gamesa2019-03-11
  8. "Siemens Gamesa Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Siemens Gamesa part-time

    Pros

    Good pay A lot of freedom and autonomy Openness to new ideas

    Cons

    Large company so lots of red tape and bureaucracy to deal with

    Siemens Gamesa2019-02-25
  9. "Still working through merger, slow process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Feasterville Trevose, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    progressive culture/ideals, strong team, good work environment, allows work life balance, fair compensation

    Cons

    slow merger process, not very clear consistent communication from top management

    Siemens Gamesa2019-01-18
  10. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens Gamesa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Engineering team is very friendly and supportive

    Cons

    Some year-to-year uncertainty on volume of business (mostly due to govt incentives which have since been phased out)

    Continue reading
    Siemens Gamesa2019-01-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 237 reviews