Siemens PLM Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Siemens PLM Software Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 574 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Siemens PLM Software CEO Chuck Grindstaff
Chuck Grindstaff
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Manger decides your career growth(in 24 reviews)

  • "no onsite opportunities, old technologies(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment 'Unlimited' vacation policy doesn't feel too restrictive Maternity/paternity leave mirrors policies in Germany (uncommon for US)

    Cons

    Some technology used is outdated or not the industry standard

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the user experience & graphics of Active Workspace product

    Siemens PLM Software2019-05-09
  2. "Not many opportunities for career advancing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Because you often need to collaborate with peers in many time zones, you can plan accordingly and work from home if needed. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    You may have to work on very tedious legacy software components and your exposure to trending technologies could be limited. The Agile process (scrum) may be a little obnoxious.

    Siemens PLM Software2019-06-10
  3. "Get ready for a sea of office cubicles and zero corporate culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens PLM Software part-time

    Pros

    - Open work schedule - Decent pay - Decent career experience

    Cons

    - Zero feedback (literally had to bring up the idea of a progress report to my boss) - Absolutely no on the job training (you are expected to teach yourself) - Threat of being replaced at any moment - Zero corporate culture (you will talk to nobody around you) - They wont give you honest with regards to your performance - Nobody wants to be held accountable (There have been numerous instances where someone shifted...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Why is it that, as an intern, was responsible for training a full time employee that you later used to replace me, when I hadn't received training myself, in the first place? Start being transparent with your work force. Half of them sit around all day trying to look busy, whilst the other half try their best to get recognized. I worked hard during the entirety of my time here and was replaced by the exact same person...

    Show More
    Siemens PLM Software2019-06-07
  4. "Administrative Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great Team, Strong Values

    Cons

    Better Pay , Better Training in certain Areas , More Advancement Opportunities

    Siemens PLM Software2019-05-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most employees have a strong work ethic, and it more often than not feels like a team effort. Work-life balance is great. Compensation is excellent.

    Cons

    I sometimes struggle to get the tools and training I need for specific tasks. I find myself "winging it" a bit.

    Siemens PLM Software2019-05-07
  6. "Great company, benefits, and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the smartest and most capable people I've worked with. Corporate benefits and vacation policy are pretty good.

    Cons

    Middle managers can get in the way of good work sometimes.

    Siemens PLM Software2019-05-11
  7. "Decent company, slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent culture, compensation and benefits. Work life balance.

    Cons

    Growth can be slow. Hierarchical management. Somewhat dated.

    Siemens PLM Software2019-05-09
  8. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    match 401 and good benefit

    Cons

    the career is not clear

    Siemens PLM Software2019-04-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens PLM Software

    Pros

    401k, company match up to 6%

    Cons

    No career growth, no bonuses, no training, very old technology

    Siemens PLM Software2019-04-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good people, heartless management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens PLM Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with at the lowest levels. Everyone is very professional.

    Cons

    Management is heartless. You never knew when the axe was going to fall and dozens of people would be let go without warning that makes for a stressful environment.

    Siemens PLM Software2019-03-11
Found 574 reviews