Siemens Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Siemens Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Siemens CEO Joe Kaeser
Joe Kaeser
69 Ratings
  1. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Good Company to work for. values employee interests and provides growth opportunities

    Cons

    Larger company which means longer time to get all approvals aligned

    Siemens2018-08-07
  2. "Siemens Gas & Power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineering Manager in Orlando, FL
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, typical benefits, 401k medical etc.

    Cons

    Decline in global demand for Fossil Fuel energy production - orders are way down. Layoffs announced, need to "right size" Silo walls are high

    Advice to Management

    Need to decide what company we want to be - second or third place in a shrinking market or expand capabilities in Energy production and work toward the future markets and compete for 1st place.

    Siemens2019-07-23
  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great workplace Good salary Good benefits

    Cons

    Old management team No new learning

    Siemens2019-01-14
  4. "Typical corporate situation with plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Power Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of stability, decent benefits, can be flexible with working from home

    Cons

    Very corporate, not much flexibility

    Siemens2019-01-11
  5. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, variety of tasks, great people, industry experts, huge opportunity for exposure

    Cons

    Middle management, homogenous culture, hiring with a focus on technical ability while disregarding behavioral qualities

    Advice to Management

    Hire management from your technical groups. Misunderstanding of our software capability is a fast way to damage a project or customer relationship. Understand the product limitations, or at the very least trust the experts working for you in uncertain scenarios. Be vocal in support of diversity and inclusion.

    Siemens2018-08-16
  6. "Loads of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fluid Systems Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary, good working environment

    Cons

    Not very forward thinking in my division (Energy)

    Advice to Management

    Embrace technology, get Lean Six Sigma to improve overall customer satisfaction

    Siemens2018-05-29
  7. "systems engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay, decent management, easy place to work

    Cons

    unorganized, hard to tell if you're doing well at your job

    Siemens2018-05-21
  8. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay/good benefits/life balance/They don’t care where are you from treat you as human being no matter what’s your religion, authenticity and nationality its an amazing company I worked with them for 4 years took 2 years break and I’m back with them now.

    Cons

    HR acts very slow and that’s not really something important! I tried to write 20 words as it’s mandatory here in the cons field but I couldn’t it’s an awesome company.

    Siemens2018-03-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer - Development in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions and communications with management were very open and professional, the best high tech jobs available on the planet both in medical electronics (devices) and physics applications in mechatronics. Strongly recommend working for Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics in Newark, DE.

    Cons

    No cons at this time and even if you had to start as a contractor, they tend to work with services to bring good talent onboard at certain times.

    Advice to Management

    No suggestions at this time, however, please focus more on software innovations such as AI to improve instrument technology advancements.

    Siemens2018-02-26
  10. "System Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment with a lot of benefits . Treated respectfully and have enough time to perform projects and interact with the newest technologies.

    Cons

    Top management is heavy and hierarchical.

    Advice to Management

    Processing things can be done much more faster.

    Siemens2017-06-21
Found 149 reviews