Sig Sauer Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Sig Sauer President and CEO Ron J. Cohen (no image)
Ron J. Cohen
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good co workers, insurance, good pay(in 12 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced business, growing quickly(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast paced, can get tough to keep up with(in 9 reviews)

  • "I would stay away unless you don’t mind working in a toxic work environment(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great so far"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator I in Exeter, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interview process was quick and everyone there seems cool Orientation is fun and they do a lot of things that other companies don't Really nice clean facilities with state of the art technology

    Cons

    It is a bit hazy in the building. But not too bad.

    Sig Sauer Response

    July 20, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review as a current SIG SAUER employees. We sincerely appreciate your comments, especially regarding the interview process and are happy to hear that your experience at SIG SAUER has been positive.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "World's finest ammo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ammo Operator in Jacksonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace and lots of great people to work with

    Cons

    Not sure what to do with all this money I'm making

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    June 22, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review as a current SIG SAUER employees. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that your experience at SIG SAUER continues to be positive.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discounts and not much else

    Cons

    Management and Human Resources. Safety is also a joke.

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    June 22, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. SIG SAUER is committed to creating a collaborative work environment where our employees, at every level, can grow and succeed. While we are disappointed to hear your experience has not been positive we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion so we can work to address it, and do more to ensure you, and other, feel valued, appreciated, and are integral to the success of SIG SAUER.

  4. "Is the best job I’ve had!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Exeter, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    Policies often changing, high turn over rate

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    May 11, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience with SIG SAUER. We appreciate your comments and are glad to know that your experience was such a positive one. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to strive for excellence as an employer and in our industry.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "No Hope In A Future Career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Jacksonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sig Sauer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard Working People/Discounts On Products

    Cons

    Terrible Management/Drunkenness/ hangovers on site with management

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "MICROMANAGEMENT, ANALYZE AND PARALYZE IT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Newington, NH
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    $$$$$$ $$ $$$ $$ $$

    Cons

    CIO is terrible, he should be an analyst and not a CIO MICROMANAGEMENT, ANALYZE AND PARALYZE IT

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    June 8, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review regarding your experience as a current SIG SAUER employee. I have forwarded them to my supervisors the Director and Vice President of Human Resources. As a member of the Human Resources department I can assure you that your concerns will be looked into by one or both of these individuals.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sig Sauer doesn't care/ nor take care of their employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is decent sorta.

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin,.. hahaha

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    April 24, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    SIG SAUER Does Care! After prioritizing the health and safety of SIG Sauer's employees, the company turned its efforts to support PPE to help meet the nationwide shortage. At SIG SAUER the health and safety of our community is important to us. Over the course of the past two weeks we have been donating KN-95 masks to local law enforcement agencies, first responders, and healthcare facilities in the local communities where SIG facilities operate. Additionally, in Oregon they have been building face shields to donate in the local community. My role in Human Resources requires me to work remotely in this crisis and due to my health and age I am considered to be a COVID-19 at risk individual. I ordered face masks online about a month ago and am still waiting. The good news is that I didn't have to wait --- SIG SAUER sent me a supply to be used by me and my family at no cost!

  8. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Biddeford, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super clean and state of the art

    Cons

    Culture and organization needs development

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    March 17, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts as a current SIG SAUER employee. SIG SAUER is committed to creating a collaborative work environment where our employees, at every level, can grow and succeed. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion so we address your feedback and improve our performance to ensure our employees feel valued and appreciated.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "If you are looking to make a difference, look away."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist in Dover, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sig Sauer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overtime benefits, consistent pay and time off.

    Cons

    Ostracizing, cliques, careless, will find reasons to fire someone. Indimidation. Don’t care about drug tests or people that are under the influence. Will look the other way even when alerted. Goes against government contract standards. No proper training put in place

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    March 26, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. SIG SAUER is committed to creating a collaborative work environment where our employees, at every level, can grow and succeed. While we are disappointed to hear your experience was not positive we do appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. Your review has been forwarded to the Vice President of Human Resources for his review.

  10. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sig Sauer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere, work ethic is rewarded, great co-workers

    Cons

    Common problem, forecasting and consistent rolling layoff to determine where revenue is best utilized.

    Continue reading

    Sig Sauer Response

    February 14, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. Your comments are appreciated, and we are aware of the forecasting issue that you mentioned. However, in our industry forecasting sales is not an easy task. We are striving to make SIG SAUER the best company possible for all our employees, and we will work with your feedback in this process to ensure SIG SAUER is a great place to work for all of our employees.

Found 141 reviews