Sigmatech Reviews | Glassdoor

Sigmatech Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Sigmatech CEO Don Carver (no image)
Don Carver
0 Ratings
  1. "Senior Log Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmatech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Outstanding management team. My experance with HR Payroll and Benefits were always handled in a timely manner. Direct supervisor always rated me fair and provided oppurtunities to grow.

    Cons

    Limited areas to relocate to

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work building teams

    Sigmatech2018-07-02
  2. "Nice but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sigmatech full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people. Always willing to help

    Cons

    Some benefits could be better

    Sigmatech2018-06-23
  3. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sigmatech full-time

    Pros

    Highly professional staff. Always helpful

    Cons

    The pros outweighed the cons.

    Sigmatech2018-01-31
  4. "No Complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmatech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Sigmatech Inc for about six years now and, I really haven't had any bad experiences with them. They are a small company with pay and benefits on par with some of the larger companies in the area.

    Cons

    Not really any cons that I can think of at this time. Do your job and, they treat you well, not much more you could ask.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice for Senior Management, they appear to be doing a good job.

    Sigmatech2017-12-04
  5. "Sigmatech Inc Good place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmatech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well established company, has been operating in the Huntsville Alabama area since the 1980's . Lots of institutional knowledge and personal connections in relation to the the various DoD and NASA agencies located on Redstone Arsenal. Both the pay and the benefits are very competitive with similar companies in the area. I've been with them 7 years and would not consider working for another company.

    Cons

    Somewhat limited opportunities for upward mobility. Most Sigmatech employees work as contractors providing programmatic support to US Government customers on Redstone Arsenal or with other government agencies.

    Sigmatech2017-11-10
  6. "Operations Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmatech for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong, committed leadership and management

    Cons

    Opportunities for Growth - individually, business

    Advice to Management

    Diversify, update, expand business plan

    Sigmatech2017-06-01
  7. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sigmatech full-time

    Pros

    Family Work Balance. Great Benefits

    Cons

    More opportunities to advance within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay Small to Mid sized. While employed there I felt very welcomed and my input was valuable.

    Sigmatech2016-08-30
  8. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at Sigmatech

    Pros

    They are very concerned about the well being of all of their employees The foster a team environment

    Cons

    There are no negatives I can report about the company

    Sigmatech2016-07-15
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Sigmatech

    Pros

    Flexible and knowledgeable professionals great leadership

    Cons

    out of the DC area

    Sigmatech2015-03-04
Found 9 reviews