Sigmaways Reviews | Glassdoor

Sigmaways Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Prakash Sadasivam
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sigmaways full-time

    Pros

    Senior Management and HR department are very good and can be reached quickly for any support . I felt, Senior Management is very friendly and helpful when i started to work at client place and i was convenient when transitioning from my previous employer. I will remember the kind support given to me at the time of joining Sigmaways !!

    Cons

    Can make the process to submit work hours online

    Sigmaways2017-06-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Scum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmaways

    Pros

    Not a single thing to mention

    Cons

    They will do everything in their power to manipulate you. You will find even just getting paid to be a challenge, as almost a month into my working at the worksite they had still not paid me and didn't even have my bank info to pay me. They will put you in a 1099 even if you are clearly not working as an independent contractor- this means you will pay your own (and significantly higher) taxes, you will get no employer...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I hope the IRS audits you.

    Sigmaways2018-08-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "sketchy company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sigmaways

      Pros

      There are no Pros at all!

      Cons

      They don't pay their contractors until they get paid and don't disclose this to them!

      Advice to Management

      Be professional and treat your employees and contractors with respect!

      Sigmaways2018-01-22
    • "Glass door wouldn't allow to rate less than 1 star"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sigmaways full-time

      Pros

      Cannot be found in Sigmaways dictionary.

      Cons

      Everything that is related to Sigmaways.

      Advice to Management

      Better close the company and let employees survive on their own hard work

      Sigmaways2017-10-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stay away from this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sigmaways for less than a year

      Pros

      None - Nothing good to say.

      Cons

      Very unprofessional. They make every effort to delay payments. They lie and deceive you to thinking they are taking care of you but are not.

      Advice to Management

      Be professional and pro-active with managing your business.

      Sigmaways2017-07-18
    • "Accessible in all times"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sigmaways full-time

      Pros

      Always there to help, and the human resource department is very good in reaching out to the employees whenever needed

      Cons

      Yet to find out as Hunt is still going on

      Sigmaways2017-06-02
    • "Great people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Sigmaways

        Pros

        Very goof team to work with

        Cons

        I can not think of any

        Sigmaways2016-08-31
      • "Great company to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sigmaways full-time

        Pros

        Friendly environment, Flexible work hours, opportunities to grow to the next level, they bring out the best in you, your work is appreciated/ rewarded for, Amazing coworkers, fun filled environment - Overall I'm very happy to be part of Sigmaways.

        Cons

        I'm yet to experience any :)

        Sigmaways2016-02-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Beware this agency."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Sigmaways

        Pros

        They're friendly and cheerful in person.

        Cons

        Unprofessional, biased, difficult to get information from. Promotions, lucrative contracts, pay raises, and similar mostly go to either the top potential earners, or to contractors that fit within a specific ethnic profile. If you aren't one of those, expect to pull teeth to get anything, and even that might not work.

        Advice to Management

        Think really, really hard about the fact that contractors within the same field talk to each other.

        Sigmaways2015-06-17
      • "Start Up company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Sigmaways

        Pros

        this is a start up company.

        Cons

        Struggles with consistent contracts and cash flow as most start ups do

        Sigmaways2015-02-19
      Found 16 reviews