Sigmoid Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor

Sigmoid Analytics Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Sigmoid Analytics CEO Lokesh Anand
Lokesh Anand
14 Ratings
  1. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented People, Good learning experience, Super cool people..

    Cons

    Everything is perfect, no cons

    Sigmoid Analytics2018-10-03
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Nice learning ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sigmoid Analytics

    Pros

    If anybody have ease to learn it's the best place to work. Management's are very friendly and learned.

    Cons

    I didn't find anything wrong in this company. Work pressure is much.

    Advice to Management

    No advice required as I guess cause they knows what they are doing.

    Sigmoid Analytics2014-09-24
  3. "A well established startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing, good food and a very energetic environment

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-08-23
  4. "Very good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance New technologies

    Cons

    NO such cons found in company

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-08-22
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and people

    Cons

    Might be hard project deadlines

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-06-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "How you climb a mountain is more important than reaching the top and here you will get both"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDEII in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable people at single place Good management team Flexible office timing You can put your points to seniors Having a good reimbursement policy Have open floor if you wanna do some different

    Cons

    Nothing is coming into my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Try to interact more with all employee

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-06-04
  7. "Good for a fresher looking to work with latest technologies in data science."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with latest technology great food flexible time

    Cons

    location, as it is not located in a tech park

    Advice to Management

    Make the learning part more organized. just watching videos can get boring at times

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great learning experience. Sigmoid deals with the latest of technologies and this makes work super interesting. 2. Flexibility and freedom in work environment 3. The newly built office space is delightful 4. Management hears out employee concerns

    Cons

    Not very great work life balance.

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great People and Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent Leadership - Great Learning Curve - High Work Ethics - Supportive Environment - Open Door Policy - Approachable Senior Management - Collaborative Colleagues - Rapidly Growing Business - Great Place to learn & grow

    Cons

    None that I came across till now

    Advice to Management

    Management has done great work in building a company which has carved out a niche for itself in a short time

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-05-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great minds, interesting work & exciting journeys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sigmoid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Innovative work on Big Data solutions - very few players do the end to end work on open source and cloud-based solutions that Sigmoid has deep expertise in. - Working with the best minds & thought leaders in the industry - Very easy to have open communication with the top management - Cool & a vibrant office space

    Cons

    Nothing much. Things seem great so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going!

    Sigmoid Analytics2019-06-07
Found 41 reviews