Signature Flight Support Reviews | Glassdoor

Signature Flight Support Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Signature Flight Support CEO Maria A. Sastre (no image)
Maria A. Sastre
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "The place has so great people to work with and the management is the best I've ever worked with(in 10 reviews)

  • "Get to work outside, meet some interesting people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for how much work you have to do, especially when youre the only one at the desk(in 14 reviews)

  • "Customer service is only given lip service(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "It’s a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Service Technician in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workers and management are amazing . Definitely worth it

    Cons

    No cons to report

    Signature Flight Support2019-07-01

    Signature Flight Support Response

    July 3, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your Signature experience. We appreciate the time you spent with Signature Flight Support and we wish you all the best in your next role.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work. But come ready to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace environment. Lot's to learn.

    Cons

    It's general aviation. No set operations schedule

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2019-07-19

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for posting a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy the fast-paced nature of the aviation industry and learning about the operations side of Signature Flight Support. We appreciate your flexibility to meet the needs of our customers. People are central to everything we do at Signature and we value your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Average company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay exciting occupation great people

    Cons

    Awkward corporate structure, everyone you need to talk to HR, Payroll, ect. all are in Orlando. So getting a hold of them when your 3-4 time zones away in nearly impossible.

    Signature Flight Support2019-08-23

    Signature Flight Support Response

    September 6, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your insight. We're happy to hear you're working with great team members there in Alaska. We appreciate your feedback regarding connecting with support services at CHQ after regular business hours in Orlando. We will share this information with Signature leaders. Thank you for delivering on our Signature Service Promise!

    Continue reading
  4. "ZERO EMPLOYEE APPRECIATION/ due to glasdoors 120 character restriction can't effectively communicate, DON'T WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support

    Pros

    401k is a 4% match. Cool work environment if you enjoy working outside and around airplanes.

    Cons

    Accrued vacation can be denied indefinitely due to "operational restrictions" ie being understaffed and unable to let an employee take vacation Above mentioned accrued vacation can only be rolled over with manager approval

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2019-09-19

    Signature Flight Support Response

    September 23, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review and the time you spent with Signature Flight Support. We appreciate your contribution and value the hard work of all our team members. We’d like the opportunity to address your specific concerns. We encourage you to contact our confidential hotline at 1-800-428-5554 to share more about your experience. We wish you all the best in your new role.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company provides almost everything (uniforms and equipment) Company provides training

    Cons

    Working in Rain or shin.

    Signature Flight Support2019-08-05

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate all you do as an LST to exceed our customers' expectations. Thanks for supporting the operations at your location.

    Continue reading
  6. "Big corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Amt 

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time

    Pros

    Paid for further education

    Cons

    Big corporation. Too much nepotism for raises and furthering promotions.

    Signature Flight Support2019-07-24

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We encourage team members to talk with their manager about Signature Flight Support's global network of career opportunities. We appreciate the time you spent with us and wish you the best of luck in your new position!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Was a great company...not any more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large corporation with a lot of resources

    Cons

    Disorganized, no direction, people fear for their jobs

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2019-07-26

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you shared with Signature Flight Support. SFS continues to evolve to meet the needs of our customers and we strive to maintain a supportive work environment that helps our team members be successful. Thank you for your contribution to Signature Flight Support and we wish you all the best in your new role.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great and meeting the different customers is a great experience as well

    Cons

    Managment pays very little attention to employees

    Signature Flight Support2019-07-26

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy interacting with Signature customers and that SFS's benefits are a great work perk. We encourage team members to be proactive and meet regularly with their supervisor to maintain open lines of communication in a supportive work environment.

    Continue reading
  9. "A company that doesn't care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conceirge 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tip money, meeting celebrities, great co workers.

    Cons

    Management that doesn't care about you. Your'e just another number to them. Doesn't matter how long you've worked there. Weather conditions are bad. Lots of work for little pay.

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2019-08-02

    Signature Flight Support Response

    August 9, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the time you spent working with Signature Flight Support. Signature is part of the dynamic aviation industry and we appreciate team members supporting our clients' needs in varying environments. We value the contribution and commitment of each team member and regularly review our compensation and benefits to ensure we are competitive within the industry. We wish you all the best in the future.

    Continue reading
  10. "If you're going to work here, be careful of your location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work outside, meet some interesting people.

    Cons

    Pay seems low for the work being done. High turnover rate caused by a hostile work environment. At my location, three CSRs have quit in the past year, citing one of the other CSRs as their reason, while the most senior of the remaining CSRs allegedly brags about driving some of them off. Majority of line service techs are underhanded and will actively lie to the manager's face to try and get their coworkers fired. Management is aloof at best, only seems to care about money coming in at worst.

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2019-06-29

    Signature Flight Support Response

    July 3, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for posting your feedback; we're glad to hear you enjoy working outdoors with the amazing aircraft that land at our locations. Working with Signature Flight Support offers unique opportunities to meet new people every day. People are central to everything we do at Signature and we want each team member to have a positive work environment. We would like the opportunity to address your specific concerns and encourage you to contact our confidential hotline at 1-800-428-5554.

    Continue reading
Found 231 reviews