Signature Flight Support "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Signature Flight Support Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Signature Flight Support CEO Maria A. Sastre (no image)
Maria A. Sastre
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "The place has so great people to work with and the management is the best I've ever worked with(in 10 reviews)

  • "Get to work outside, meet some interesting people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for how much work you have to do, especially when youre the only one at the desk(in 14 reviews)

  • "Customer service is only given lip service(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Cooll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support

    Pros

    Fun Good people Good pay Food Staff are great people and always helpful

    Cons

    Lack of fruit snacks Lack of chico sticks Lack of laffy taffys Lack of fruit roll up

    Signature Flight Support2018-02-09

    Signature Flight Support Response

    June 14, 2018Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your commitment to Signature Flight Support. We think SFS is a fun place to work with great people too! We truly appreciate the hard work of all our team members and we value each member of the Signature family. It sounds like your location was running low on snacks. We encourage you to contact your supervisor if you're still low on inventory. People are central to everything we do at SFS and we appreciate your dedication to providing our clients with Signature service. Thank you for your contribution to the Signature Flight Support team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Average company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay exciting occupation great people

    Cons

    Awkward corporate structure, everyone you need to talk to HR, Payroll, ect. all are in Orlando. So getting a hold of them when your 3-4 time zones away in nearly impossible.

    Signature Flight Support2019-08-23

    Signature Flight Support Response

    September 6, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your insight. We're happy to hear you're working with great team members there in Alaska. We appreciate your feedback regarding connecting with support services at CHQ after regular business hours in Orlando. We will share this information with Signature leaders. Thank you for delivering on our Signature Service Promise!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The place has so great people to work with and the management is the best I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    It's cold in Minnesota and working outside isn't ideal

    Signature Flight Support2019-03-06

    Signature Flight Support Response

    March 15, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you are working with a great team of colleagues and leaders. We appreciate all you do in all kinds of conditions. Thanks for your commitment to safety and for providing Signature service!

    Continue reading
  4. "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time

    Pros

    Great place great people oppurtunity

    Cons

    Must move for more rapid advancement

    Signature Flight Support2018-02-23

    Signature Flight Support Response

    June 14, 2018Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Signature Flight Support is an exciting and dynamic company that offers career advancement opportunities throughout our global network. Featured openings are available at www.signatureflight.com/careers and we encourage current team members to share their career goals with their supervisor or HR Representative so leaders can support the career path aspirations of each team member.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Just Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time

    Pros

    Physical job, got to meet some great people.

    Cons

    What a waste of time and energy

    Signature Flight Support2017-11-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Line Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Signature Flight Support part-time

    Pros

    Work With some great people

    Cons

    Management could listen to the little guys and hod days

    Signature Flight Support2016-10-11
  7. "Good people, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Service Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signature Flight Support full-time

    Pros

    It is a great position, learn a lot in the aviation industry, worked with great people

    Cons

    Poor management more worried about their own status than the well being of employees. Low pay

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2016-09-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Flight assistant/crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Signature Flight is surrounded with great people. My co-workers, supervisors, & management really do care about each other & everyone is willing to help when needed no matter how "high up" they are. 😊

    Cons

    The pay isn't the greatest, the work is extreamly hard, & full-time seems to never be an option. 😟

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2015-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support

    Pros

    Meet great people and work around million dollar assests. Work around great people and room for improvement.

    Cons

    no cons i can think of at the moment. the people are great and the environment is great.

    Signature Flight Support2013-10-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Met a lot of great people, excluding management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Flight Support

    Pros

    Meet great people Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    No room for advancement Unfair practices by management

    Continue reading
    Signature Flight Support2012-04-19
Found 10 reviews