Signature Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Signature Healthcare Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Kim Hollon
14 Ratings
  1. "Opinion of a former company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admitting Clerk in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great salary. Couldn’t ask for more caring people, friendly environment.

    Cons

    None, the company takes really good care of their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Signature Healthcare2019-08-15
  2. "Toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Brockton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits were decent for a smaller hospital

    Cons

    Toxic work environment that lacked leadership and any career mobility .

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of LEAN and look toward merging with a larger Healthcare organization.

    Signature Healthcare2019-04-08
  3. "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Signature Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Multiple locations

    Cons

    Poor training High turnover Poor team morale

    Signature Healthcare2019-03-17
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Signature Healthcare2019-01-26
  5. "Overall, a decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff Good supervisors Laboratory (and hospital as a whole) is always improving Nice CEO

    Cons

    Management tends to pick "favorites" and take the easy way out

    Advice to Management

    I have worked in the laboratory for several years. I am the most impressed by its continuous growth. Every year our supervisors work hard to bring us better technologies to improve patient care. When mistakes are made things are changed to avoid it from happening again which I highly respect. The pay could be a little better but it is comparable with other Hospitals in the area. With that being said I have noticed the...

    Show More
    Signature Healthcare2019-01-19
  6. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Signature Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    did not have to travel far

    Cons

    no communication does not listen

    Signature Healthcare2018-11-19
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Terre Haute, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Signature Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay for nurses with experience

    Cons

    Weekends severely short staffed. Administrative nurse on call on weekends but refuses to come in and work. Unit managers sit in office and do not come out to help. Just complain about what's not done. Unit managers good about harassing nurses at home about what didn't get done Overtime given to only a special select few

    Advice to Management

    Help your staff. .DON and administrator need to come to units on.daily basis to.meet.problems head on as unit managers say there r no problemd

    Signature Healthcare2018-12-22
  8. "rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    co workers are enjoyable to work with

    Cons

    old school managers that don.t keep up with evidence based practice and are just waiting it out till they retire scheduling is awful

    Advice to Management

    its time to make changes and listen to your staff

    Signature Healthcare2018-10-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "IT Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Signature Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Many locations to work from

    Cons

    Many in management are promoted based on longevity, not skill set.

    Advice to Management

    Educate your managers to understand roles of staffing positions.

    Signature Healthcare2018-09-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Signature Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and decent work/life balance

    Cons

    the management in the lab is absolutely horrible. Theres no room for growth and Per Diem employees are put first, ahead of full timers regardless of seniority. We're treated like literal garbage and we're over worked and painfully under staffed. Management plays favorites and it doesn't matter how hard you work you will go unnoticed and unheard. if you want to work at a place where you're treated like garbage, have no...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It doesn't matter what advice I try to give they wont listen anyway

    Signature Healthcare2018-07-21
Found 41 reviews