KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Signet Jewelers

Engaged Employer

Signet Jewelers

Add a Review

Signet Jewelers Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,596 of over 1,625 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Signet Jewelers CEO Gina C. Drosos (no image)
Gina C. Drosos
367 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on jewelry is a good benefit(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great colleagues, Flexible Hours, Good benefits(in 50 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is not much maintained(in 93 reviews)

  • "Schedule, no real days off as upper management will contact you whenever(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Signet Jewelers and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Signet is a great place to work

      Jan 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting new jewelry styles & services; team oriented, good pay & benefits, career growth opportunities, remote work options, concern for health/well-being of the team

      Cons

      Maintaining work/life balance with work expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear of the positive experiences you've had over your career with us, where we met the high expectations we set for ourselves. We're so glad to have you as part of the Signet team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Management

      Jan 20, 2022 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a people first company

      Cons

      It just depends on location and management in regards to the morale of a store.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      We appreciate you taking time to leave a review. Thank you for being a part of the Signet team!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Challenge Accepted

      Jan 3, 2022 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Signet offers a great environment that will allow you to cultivate and learn new skills while delivering on exciting new capabilities that ensure customer satisfaction and sales success

      Cons

      If you are looking to get through your day, then this may not be the place for you. If you are excited to grow and learn. Then you found your place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible work from home heaven

      Jan 14, 2022 - Virtual Jewelry Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been in the jewelry industry for 3 years. I love my customers but I have an auto immune disease and was not able to return to the store during the pandemic. I’m grateful to work from home now and keep doing what I love!

      Cons

      Retail means working holidays which can be hard.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy that you've had a good experience and that you were able to remain a Signet team member! Your review will continue to motivate us to put our people first as part of everything we do.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros

      Compensation, remote work flexibility (even post-COVID), CEO with great vision and application, great coworkers, clean house with tons of new talent, ability to make a difference in your area of the business

      Cons

      Lean teams that make "agile" seem more like "overworked" at times, company getting back up on its feet so still working through some basics you'd expect, application and embodiment of culture is very dependent on each respective C-suite leader

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your experiences with Signet. We're happy to have you apart of the Signet team!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Voted Great Place to Work!

      Jan 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexible scheduling, paid There are so many but just to name a few.....vacation, generous discount, excellent benefits, team work environment, everyone has a voice, experienced upper management, endless long term career opportunities and training classes.

      Cons

      Compared to other companies....no cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear about your positive experiences and we're happy to have to a part of the Signet team!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company

      Jan 12, 2022 - Customer Relations in Fairlawn, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are very helpful and best work schedule, lots of overtime during holidays seasons

      Cons

      there are no major cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re happy to hear our employee experience met the high expectations we set for ourselves. Your review will continue to motivate us to put our people first as part of everything we do.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      How much do Apprentice Jewelers make in Colorado?

      Dec 22, 2021 - Apprentice Jeweler -Polish & Clerical in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a feel for the industry before diving into it. They match exactly what you put into your 401k. They are a diverse company and you have job security as well which can be difficult to find in retail.

      Cons

      Low starting pay, hard to keep work place clean and if you dont have a good manager you won't learn much so transfer but don't quit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re happy to learn about your positive experience. We’re glad to have you as part of the Signet Jewelers team!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      relaxed work environment

      Jan 5, 2022 - Jewelery Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with customers to meet their jewelry needs, great co-workers and good pay just not enough hours

      Cons

      It is hard to get fulltime position bc of the payroll

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide honest feedback and we're happy to have you as part of the Signet team!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Jan 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer is always first, always new and fun ways to sell

      Cons

      Work hours are not consistent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Signet Jewelers Response

      Talent Acquisitions

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your honest feedback in sharing your experiences during your time with Signet.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,596 Reviews

    Signet Jewelers Reviews FAQs

    61% of Signet Jewelers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Signet Jewelers 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Signet Jewelers to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Signet Jewelers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Signet Jewelers? Share Your Experiences

    or