Sika Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Sika CEO Paul Schuler (no image)
Paul Schuler
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and excellent opportunities to grow with the company(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good Company benefits and salary(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Also, being in construction industry, the time management to achieve a better work life balance is a challenge(in 4 reviews)

  • "Less top management involvement is big issue(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Mar 22, 2021 - Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with a friendly family feel. Advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      Wish there were more stores and places to eat in the area.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thanks for your review - it's great to have you as part of our team.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Job

      Apr 14, 2021 - Batch Operator in Marion, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, Management is great. everyone very understanding.

      Cons

      none at the current moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Sika team. All over the world we work hard to be the best for our customers and our employees and we are grateful for your commitment and dedication.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice place

      Apr 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lyndhurst, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are friendly and supportive

      Cons

      Everything is negotiable. Sometimes it becomes disturbing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Sika team. All over the world we work hard to be the best for our customers and our employees and we are grateful for your commitment and dedication.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Bad management

      Apr 29, 2021 - Shift Leader in O'Fallon, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced work that requires multitasking.

      Cons

      They will try to get away with what ever they can

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience of working at Sika USA. We work hard to create a great environment for all of our employees and to ensure that company policies are clear and effective, globally. We always encourage employees to speak to their line manager or local HR if they have any concerns or are unhappy with any aspect of their work.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Apr 9, 2021 - Injection Molding Operator in Grandview, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and stretches the days off.

      Cons

      Long hours , and hot work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed being a part of our team.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Solid

      Mar 28, 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewards you with abilities to move up

      Cons

      Have to deal with people who’s work ethic lacks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your positive review and we are proud to have you as part of the Sika team. We will take your comments on board as we continue to shape and develop Sika.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Chemical products leader

      Mar 24, 2021 - Account Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong company, brands, technology, innovation, many markets

      Cons

      Strong competitors in many of the markets

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review and for being part of the Sika team. We care a lot about our employees and focus on developing further training programs to help support personal and business growth.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Management doesn't communicate

      Mar 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Lyndhurst, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can be a family environment

      Cons

      Management plays favorites and doesn't communicate effectively to everyone else that is not their "favorite". blatant promotes certain individuals that are not equipped to handle the position.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues whilst working at Sika. We always encourage employees to speak to their local HR if they have any concerns or are unhappy with any aspect of their work.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Slow to progress

      Mar 29, 2021 - Technical Sales in North East, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Versatile group of people and Construction technology

      Cons

      Management drags feet on small picture issues and too focused on acquisitions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Sika team. The opinions of our employees are very important to us and we take your comments on board.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Feb 9, 2021 - Technical Operator in Marion, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money and insurance is good

      Cons

      Lots of overtime in busy season

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sika Response

      Corporate Communications Trainee

      Thank you for your review and for being part of the Sika team. We care a lot about our employees and focus on developing training programs to help support personal and business growth.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 182 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Sika Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Vice President, Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sika? Share Your Experiences

    Sika logo
    or