Silicon Labs Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Silicon Labs President & CEO Tyson Tuttle
Tyson Tuttle
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Austin liberalism is super lame(in 12 reviews)

  • "There are no cons for this company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Friendly Place to Work with Endless Growth Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is filled with intelligent people helping each other succeed. The company's strategy makes it stand out above its competitors. There is a lot of room to grow and management is eager to help you get to where you want to be.

    Cons

    The cold brew is the first to go, but the espresso machines are a nice back up.

    Silicon Labs2020-04-13

    Silicon Labs Response

    April 28, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to share your personal experience. We are thrilled to have you on the team and can't wait to see how you grow. Warm regards, Silicon Labs Recruiting Team

  2. "Good environment, good location, good team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people, own office, good life-work balance

    Cons

    a bit imbalanced sex ratio in office

    Silicon Labs2020-04-28

    Silicon Labs Response

    May 29, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your feedback and agree that there are pros and cons. When it comes to gender ratios, we have set goals for 2020 where we increased year over year for 4 years in a row and are driving executive KPIs and Board visibility into our recruiting and retention activities.

  3. "Good culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Product Test Engineer 

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time

    Pros

    Nice people who are always willing to help

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit chaotic but some of that is just the nature of the industry

    Silicon Labs2020-03-09
  4. "Great people, great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Silicon Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable, fun, interesting. Worked with incredibly intelligent and kind engineers. Everyone supported each other. Well-organized team events, occasional international travel.

    Cons

    In my time there (few years back), growing pains, tech stack felt a little dated

    Silicon Labs2020-01-28
  5. "Great company with great people and products"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Test Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Only top notch folks work here. It's a challenging and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be stressful to solve the difficult problems that arise.

    Silicon Labs2020-01-08
  6. "I don't hate Mondays, it's Exhilarating!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Culture: Strong employee community and everyone are respectful of their peers. - Transparency: Management are transparent about the direction of the company - Lean Teams: If you are college grad and are looking to work here, this is the one that matters. I can't imagine learning as much elsewhere! - Flexible: This is not just limited to work hours but applies to projects/tasks. You are encouraged to innovate and think out of the box. - Location: Scenic view helps with the work stress (see Lean Teams) - Training: Great internal training program that promotes visibility into different groups within the company. Although this may not be tangible for career development.

    Cons

    Getting promoted is tough and is typically reactive.

    Continue reading
    Silicon Labs2020-01-09
  7. "Very good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and culture and competitive salary

    Cons

    In downtown and the traffic is bad sometimes

    Silicon Labs2019-12-22

    Silicon Labs Response

    January 8, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. It makes our day knowing you're proud to be a Silicon Labs employee.

  8. "New Employee Orientation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Timely, Great company culture, People Respectful, Buddy system on first day works well, computers ready to go, Interesting work, do most of paperwork on line before start day.

    Cons

    Would be nice to have a welcome email with links to all the items discussed in NEO. That would still allow you to be green.

    Silicon Labs2019-12-21

    Silicon Labs Response

    January 8, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for your meaningful feedback. We are glad to hear your start at Silicon Labs went smoothly. We appreciate your great suggestion and will be implementing it for new hires moving forward!

  9. "Smart and friendly people. Interesting culture."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s rare to interact with someone who seems unqualified. The work is engaging. If you’re a fresh grad, the people there take a genuine interest in helping you grow in your career. There’s an odd hint of workaholism, but this isn’t forced upon everyone. It’s often encouraged to take a break if you’re working too hard.

    Cons

    Teams are very lean and can be stretched thin.

    Continue reading
    Silicon Labs2019-12-14
  10. "Silicon Labs is an excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silicon Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly skilled employees, diverse work environment, lots of work perks, exciting location to work

    Cons

    Heavy Austin traffic getting into and around downtown, expensive housing close to the office

    Silicon Labs2019-12-13

    Silicon Labs Response

    January 8, 2020Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for not only the time you commit to commuting to the office, but also the meaningful impact you make every day.

Found 169 reviews