Silicon Labs Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Silicon Labs President & CEO Tyson Tuttle
Tyson Tuttle
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment and culture(in 16 reviews)

  • "Excellent work life balance and learning(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Austin liberalism is super lame(in 12 reviews)

  • "Nothing much good work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Sales Operations Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance. Pay and benefits. Location of office.

      Cons

      None come to mind at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Recruiter

      We appreciate you coming to Glassdoor to share about your work at Silicon Labs. Our Sales Operations team is critical to the success of Silicon Labs, and we appreciate the work you all do.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Engineering Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management takes care of its employees

      Cons

      Upper management doesn't seem to have strategic focus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Recruiter

      We're happy to hear you enjoy your work here at Silicon Labs. It's an exciting time here as we simplify and focus to accelerate IoT market leadership and growth. We encourage employees to utilize the Town Halls and Company Meetings to raise questions and learn more about our strategy and path forward.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Uu

      Apr 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice working environment and people are very helpful

      Cons

      No cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 5, 2021 - Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Good benefits

      Cons

      Not much to say about cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company for working

      Apr 1, 2021 - Staff Design Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleague; Great working atmosphere

      Cons

      The location is downtown and the commute is bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Accolades of success are sometimes subjective

      Feb 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very talented analog and mixed signal and even digital engineers. Nice corporate location in Lady Bird lake.

      Cons

      You can get lost in the sea of product lines, and most likely will have a tough time standing out now that the company is mature. The downtown traffic is horrendous. The politics are heavy. Status quo is the norm, and egos run high. Sometimes stubborn reluctance to adopt new methodologies keep disruptive ideas that lead to improvement from advancing as quickly they should.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Huge opportunity to make an impact on the company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Director in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Meaningful work -Access to the Executive team -Cool technology -Company has high growth potential -Developing Inclusive culture -Ability to make an impact at the company

      Cons

      -401k match could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience

      Oct 14, 2020 - Software QA Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My time at Silicon Labs has been a pleasure. As an intern who transitioned to a full-time position I have grown as a problem solver and as a person. Management is interested in productivity and improvement in your engineering/problem solving skills but also your life in general. This is apparent in our flexible work hours and our comradery throughout departments and teams. Also, it is exciting to be part of a company competing to be the leader in predominant IOT development standards like Zigbee, Bluetooth, and Thread. The work I do on a specific day may not "impact the world" but the accumulation of work contributing to the quality of the SDK's we deliver is nothing short of satisfying. Finally, one of my favorite parts of Silicon Labs is working with people from around the globe. The diverse cultural backgrounds have been a unique experience which I will always treasure especially as someone who is only a handful of years removed from college.

      Cons

      Sometimes we are understaffed which leads to hectic schedules.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking a few moments out of your day to share about your time at Silicon Labs. We are glad to hear your experience so far has been positive. The SQA team's contributions are critical to the success of our products and solutions, and we are very grateful for your work.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Feb 19, 2021 - Product Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, interesting projects, and perfect office location

      Cons

      Definitely has a major focus on appeasing to shareholders

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great workplace!

      Feb 11, 2021 - Intern - Hourly in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focuses on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Really cool projects to work on, amazing co-worker

      Cons

      Work can often be overwhelming, but they are great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Silicon Labs Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Silicon Labs? Share Your Experiences

    Silicon Labs logo
    or