KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Silicon Labs

Is this your company?

Silicon Labs

Add a Review

Silicon Labs Employee Reviews about "austin"

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 317 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Silicon Labs CEO Tyson Tuttle
Tyson Tuttle
179 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment and culture(in 16 reviews)

  • "Excellent work life balance and learning(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Austin liberalism is super lame(in 12 reviews)

  • "Nothing much good work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Silicon Labs and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "austin"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Silicon Labs is an excellent place to work

      Dec 13, 2019 - Applications Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly skilled employees, diverse work environment, lots of work perks, exciting location to work

      Cons

      Heavy Austin traffic getting into and around downtown, expensive housing close to the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Recruiter

      We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for not only the time you commit to commuting to the office, but also the meaningful impact you make every day.

    2. 4.0
      Current Intern

      Nice work

      Sep 20, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work environment and nice people

      Cons

      Austin liberalism is super lame

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company!

      Feb 17, 2016 - Systems Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Silicon Labs has been a really good company to work for. I have been here over 10 years and I work with a really great group of people. The company has allowed me flexibility with my schedule which has enabled me to do my best work.

      Cons

      Austin traffic is getting worse and that has affected my commute time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Community Relations Director

      Thank you for taking time to review Silicon Labs. We’re proud to have employees like you who’ve been with us for more than a decade and we're glad to hear you've had a great experience. We agree – traffic is a major issue in Austin. We’re working with the City to do our part and signed the Mobility pledge to reduce employee drive alone time by 20% in 2020. Glassdoor reviews are anonymous. If you have any other feedback, please feel free to contact me directly. – Jackie Rogers, Communications and Community Relations Specialist.

    4. 5.0
      Former Intern

      IC design intern

      Mar 3, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people, casual environment, good location (downtown Austin), and good pay. The intern program was well organized. The mentors were attentive to the interns. There were weekly programs for interns to hang out and learn about the company.

      Cons

      It was generally a good experience at the company. Austin is very hot in summer and may not be for everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Community Relations Director

      Thank you for taking time to review Silicon Labs. We have a robust internship program and we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Glassdoor reviews are anonymous, but please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you’d like to provide any more feedback. – Jackie Rogers, Communications & Community Relations Specialist

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A great place to work

      Dec 14, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice location in Austin. Talented engineers. Good product strategy and financial results. Care about the employees and community.

      Cons

      It is hot in the summer in Austin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Mar 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products Great culture Wouldn't want to work anywhere else

      Cons

      Traffic in Austin can be a bit trying, but such is life

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Culture and Development Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working here. Ah yes, the ongoing traffic in Austin is not fun. We're trying to help combat it with some of our internal transportation initiatives included discounted bus passes, parking incentives, etc. Be sure to check out the transportation page on our intranet for all of the latest info! Glassdoor reviews are anonymous, but if you have any questions about those programs or have any other feedback, feel free to contact my directly. - Jackie Padgett, Culture & Development Specialist

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company with a Bright Future

      Dec 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      True engineering culture with focus on innovation and excellence.

      Cons

      Traffic in Austin is getting bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Culture and Development Specialist

      Thank you for your review of Silicon Labs. Ever since our company was founded by three engineers 21 years ago, our culture has been rooted in engineering innovation and excellence and we’re very proud of our team’s continued success. Our internal Transportation Committee is working with Movability Austin and the Downtown Austin Alliance to address the ongoing traffic problem and has introduced a variety of ways for employees to reduce drive-alone time, including discounted CapMetro passes, a parking incentive program, and secure bike storage. We will continue working on this issue and welcome any suggestions you have that may help alleviate the situation. Glassdoor reviews are anonymous, but feel free to contact me directly if you’d like to provide more feedback. – Jackie Padgett, Culture & Development Specialist

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      job quality

      Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work and good pay and fun

      Cons

      no travel since hq located in austin

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Silicon Labs Response

      Culture and Development Strategist

      Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you enjoy working at Silicon Labs. Glassdoor reviews are anonymous, but if you'd like to provide more feedback about your work experience, feel free to reach out to me or anyone on the People Team. -Jackie Padgett, Culture & Development Strategist

    9. 4.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      I did a summer intern at Silabs in Austin

      Nov 30, 2013 - Applications Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I gained very good experience with analog discrete circuit design. The mentors and managers were very helpful and nice.

      Cons

      If you work in Austin, the local weather there is not very pleasant. It can get really hot during summer times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Staff

      Nov 11, 2015 - Staff Design Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lean company and stable financials.

      Cons

      If you are nor supported by high level guys in Austin, you will never be given an opportunity to grow.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Silicon Labs Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Silicon Labs? Share Your Experiences

    or