Silicon Valley University Reviews | Glassdoor

Silicon Valley University Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Silicon Valley University full-time

    Pros

    Able to learn new technologies. Professors are friendly. Added latest technologies in the syllabus.

    Cons

    Too much count in a class. They have to chance the method for choosing courses.

    Advice to Management

    Add more employers to front desk.

    Silicon Valley University2016-10-18
  2. "Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Silicon Valley University part-time

    Pros

    Not much pressure job, good payment for on-campus job

    Cons

    Nothing to say for now

    Silicon Valley University2017-09-25
  3. "Graduate Assistant for helping Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Silicon Valley University part-time

    Pros

    Working as a GA was good

    Cons

    not mucg as I can see

    Silicon Valley University2017-06-19
  4. "worked as a teaching assistant ( grader)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Teaching Assistant in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Silicon Valley University part-time

    Pros

    * It was a good experience. * Got pay checks on time.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to manage students as they are not very serious about their studies.

    Silicon Valley University2017-05-31
  5. "tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Silicon Valley University

    Pros

    as I was a tutor I work at my own ho

    Cons

    there are no cons for this tutor position

    Silicon Valley University2017-04-19
  6. "Little Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Silicon Valley University

    Pros

    Challenging role ,more resource to work

    Cons

    Paid less and fixed hours.

    Advice to Management

    Recruit more

    Silicon Valley University2016-11-04
  7. "administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Silicon Valley University

    Pros

    school opens at 10am and close at 7. employee can go to work late.

    Cons

    one person needs to do a lot of things. Need to work after hour usually. Need to work on Saturday.

    Silicon Valley University2015-09-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Studying life at SVU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MBA Student in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Silicon Valley University

    Pros

    Professors here are great, very friendly and have a large knowledge. They give more opportunities for students to improve their score.

    Cons

    Student officers are not professional. They are not provide warm service to students

    Advice to Management

    Need to change the hiring procedure

    Silicon Valley University2015-08-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Silicon Valley University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Easy admission 2. Easiest way to get a master's degree. 3.Located in San Jose, so even if you don't have a car you have public transport.

    Cons

    1. Forget about internships. You definitely have to go through consultancies for getting a job. 2. College campus is too small. You can't experience the actual student campus life here. 3. It is not regionally accredited which means they have poor coursework and very weak invigilation. 4. You can't expect to learn anything from here. You have to learn by yourself.

    Silicon Valley University2015-01-02
Found 9 reviews