Siltronic Reviews | Glassdoor

Siltronic Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Siltronic CEO Christoph von Plotho
Christoph von Plotho
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician Intern in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siltronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible for time off needs, coverage for shifts was good. Friendly people, well managed.

    Cons

    12 hour shifts are brutal but if you’re up for it you get great downtime.

    Siltronic2019-09-18
  2. "Operator II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Siltronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work environment,good people to work with.

    Cons

    Subject to fickle market, slow to adapt.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Siltronic2016-09-20
  3. "Great place to work. Teaches you how to work hard and it pays good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siltronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, shift differential for graveyard, fun people to work with.

    Cons

    Graveyard is hard. 12 hour shifts, and it is slow sometimes

    Advice to Management

    i think they do a good job of managing each cell

    Siltronic2013-09-02
  4. "Process Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I have been working at Siltronic

    Pros

    Friendly staff, colleagues keen to teach and guide interns

    Cons

    Low level of responsibility for interns

    Siltronic2015-10-29
  5. "I don’t know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siltronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and friendly, Good working environment

    Cons

    When over time don’t have material they don’t call staffs know. When we came they send home.

    Advice to Management

    I don’t have.

    Siltronic2019-06-21
  6. "Nice to work with my co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siltronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    More potluck for every ones

    Cons

    Wish the Fab did not shut down.

    Siltronic2019-05-21
  7. "Senior Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siltronic full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Environment, 5 Weeks Vacation after 10 years, Competitive Pay. High Tech company. Portland Plant over 35 years.

    Cons

    Company exists in low margin and cyclical Industry.

    Siltronic2017-11-18
  8. "Production Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Siltronic

    Pros

    -Friendly Coworkers -Work schedule (12hr shifts, 3-4 days of work a week) allows for plenty of days off. -Friendly management

    Cons

    -Long days -Disconnect between operators and upper level employees

    Siltronic2017-10-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siltronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very organized and methodical company. They were very good at setting out a strategy and sticking to it. Global leadership is excellent

    Cons

    Local president has a tough job, but often made promote/firing decisions based upon who he liked/didn't like.

    Advice to Management

    You are set up for a few very good years with pricing going up, use the profitability in Portland to set yourself up for the next downturn.

    Siltronic2017-07-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Siltronic full-time

    Pros

    Given significant projects to work on.

    Cons

    Many day to day tasks on the supply chain team.

    Siltronic2017-04-13
Found 46 reviews