Silverado LVN Charge Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Silverado LVN Charge Nurse Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
1%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Silverado President, Chairman & CEO Loren B. Shook (no image)
Loren B. Shook
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring, friendly employees. Some flexibility to work schedule.

    Cons

    No PTO. Under staffed often.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2020-02-24
  2. "Silverado Charge Nurse Memory Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Bee Caves, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the residents Love the other Nurses and staff Advanced in the Memory and Alzheimer care

    Cons

    Wish Administrator would come out of the office more. Huge work load on Nurses Always under staffed No room for advancement even though it mentions there is. Take away benefits like free meals after you are already employed there.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Redondo Beach, CA

    I worked at Silverado part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clinical experience, treating the patients with dignity

    Cons

    Short staffed most shifts and favoritism

    Silverado2019-08-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "All smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents and their families, a handful of employees

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT. They try to make it seem like it's about the residents but it's not. It's all about the almighty dollar. They take residents that are not appropriate endangering the other residents and staff and if you speak up your fired you try to send residents out for behaviors your fired if you don't falsify evidence to prevent having to send out residents your fired. Zero write ups but one day because you didn't do something they asked because you felt it was unethical...... Your fired.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LVN Charge Nurse in Southlake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Silverado for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Great coworkers to work with.

    Cons

    Upper Management Turnover, Lack of Communication between Management and Staff.

    Silverado2019-01-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "LVN charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LVN Charge Nurse in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverado for less than a year

    Pros

    Health service dept is a close family. A truly fun place to work. Bring your kids and dogs with you and everyone has a good time.

    Cons

    Understaffing. Administrator not embodying silverados culture.

    Silverado2016-03-20
  7. Helpful (6)

    "No Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the residents!! Great Pay

    Cons

    No Job security at all. Horrible managemet

    Silverado2016-01-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Morton Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverado part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very high expectations for memory care patients. Silverado enriches the lives of it's patients by training staff on how to interact with those that are a part of the community and by providing the residents with many engaging activities. The culture is fun rewarding and full of life and love at Silverado. There is room to grow for any employee and growth is encouraged. There are also many benefits and perks to working at Silverado. Not just health benefits but also being a part of he community. Kids are allowed at work, safe pets, and attendance to lunches and dinners is welcomed for all staff.

    Cons

    Health benefits can be expensive . Without a proper management team things can get pretty unorganized. Turnover rate is high at my current facility though I am unsure of others.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2015-10-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "LVN ( Charge Nurse )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the residents and co-workers. The motto of the company is great. I wish that they cared about the employees as well.

    Cons

    Management does not support the employees. They will fire you rather than work to solve problems. I have seen great nurses and caregivers fired. They tossed them out like disposable gloves.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2014-08-06

    Silverado Response

    August 19, 2014Sr. Director of Employee Relations and Recruiting

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. At Silverado, we really try and focus on support and education for our associates – beyond the requirements of continuing education for your licensure. We have an education reimbursement program, LIFE Leaders training, that helps to build and develop supervisory skills, and have supported many in their pursuit of becoming a certified nurse assistant, a nurse and even a future leader at Silverado. I invite you to contact a member of our Human Resources team to share your experience and what areas you believe we can improve.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Loved the residents, hated administration.....especially corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Calabasas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -The residents steal your heart -The families for the most part are very involved and verbalize appreciation -The caregivers and other nurses REALLY care about the residents and give good care -The working hours and availability of extra shifts if you want them -You can make a difference in at least 1 residents life everyday -Ability to make lifelong friendships with staff and/or family members

    Cons

    -Corporate, corporate, corporate only care about money and not the residents or staff -keep staff who blatantly do not show up for work, yet let others go who really want to be there, solely based on "personality"...which means they do not kiss up to upper mgt and corporate -If you kiss enough behinds....you can go all the way to the top -the mgt form their own opinions about the residents and staff and rarely listen to your concerns

    Continue reading
    Silverado2014-05-26

    Silverado Response

    June 11, 2014Sr. Director of Employee Relations and Recruiting

    Thank you for providing more than five great years of service to so many of our residents, their families and our fellow associates at our Calabasas community. We really do have an outstanding team of nurses and caregivers! Because of our exceptional staff, we are able to offer world-class care to those with memory related diseases. We are proud to say that so many of our associates have been promoted from within. We have been fortunate to support many of our associates become Certified Nurse Assistants, Licensed Nurses and Registered Nurses. We have many leaders who have been promoted from within to their current roles as directors. If you have any suggestions on how we can continue to improve, please feel free to share your ideas with a member of our Home Office Human Resources team. With your five years of service at Silverado, we would love to hear from you!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews