Silverado Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 364 of over 373 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Silverado President, Chairman & CEO Loren B. Shook (no image)
Loren B. Shook
196 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

30.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Silverado~311611
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some people are great and will do everything they can to help.(in 22 reviews)
  • "The culture is awesome.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Some of your coworkers are great(in 13 reviews)
  • "They offer decent pay and onboarding to start is painless.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Get close to elders okay benefits good hours and lot of things you can learn(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Silverado and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Feb 21, 2022 - Hospice RN Case Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great commaderie amongst team and support from peers

    Cons

    Lots of change over last two years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing Environment -Worthwhile, Fulfilling, and Purposeful

    May 3, 2022 - Content Marketing Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Silverado is the best employer I've ever worked for, hands down. I've experienced very few egos and found the leadership to be fair, understanding, and appreciative of my skills and my time. There's no cynicism from the company's executives. While some may not always agree with the decisions they make, the decisions are made with the purest of intentions. Anyone who isn't completely selfish and doesn't maintain an unrealistic entitled fantasy about what an employer "owes" them should be very happy here.

    Cons

    The emotional content of the work can be heavy, and I don't even work on the front lines. On the rare occasion where someone whose values don't match the company's gets hired, it can be a bit odd. But some things are unavoidable - you just need to realize that and appreciate the positives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work if you love helping seniors

    May 19, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family interactions Busy setting

    Cons

    Low pay and short hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very good

    May 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly staff. Nice place to work.

    Cons

    Not enough pay but it was still worth it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Disappointing

    Mar 31, 2022 - Activities Assistant in Morton Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Spending time with residents and their loved ones can be so incredible. It can also be really great for residents and foster a deeper sense of community to have employees bring their children.

    Cons

    So overworked. Pressured to work weeks at a time without a day off. Superficial activities encouraged to be set up at all times regardless of actual meaningful engagement with residents. CNAs and nurses seem to view residents more as burdens. Residents corralled to stay in common room/living room area during entire day rather than allowed any privacy/ alone time in room throughout the day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 27, 2022 - Administrator in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, value employee, supportive, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Management does not always know everything that is going on in a program so make choices without all of the knowledge

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Mar 26, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture, Compensation, Work life balance, weekly snacks/lunches

    Cons

    Old technology, Old school stakeholders, not a lot of room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    To secure a challenging position in a reputable organization to expand my learnings, knowledge, and skills.

    Mar 1, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Experience? No Problem. You Will Develop Problem Solving Skills. You Will Develop Interpersonal Skills. Lots of Opportunity for Growth.

    Cons

    There is a Lot of Responsibility. You May Have to Work Irregular Shifts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Positive support from Corporate

    Nov 23, 2021 - Director of Health Services in Azusa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Silverado has helped me grow both in my career and personal. I have become a better nurse with a broader understanding of resident and family overall well being. It has allowed me to work with different personalities and know how to be able to manage the care and concerns per individual. We don't classify residents based on their diagnosis but look at what will work well for that individual as they are all different with different needs. Something that was not learned at other employments or at college. Respect at all times for everyone.

    Cons

    i do not have anything to mention here, I have had a positive working environment with a lot of support from supervisors and peers, thus why I have been in Silverado since 2010

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Could be so good…

    Feb 3, 2022 - RN Case Manger-2 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fairly decent benefit package. Working out of the office.

    Cons

    Loads of preferential treatment while handing the new person sloppy seconds driving 50+ miles a day. Staffing assignment is not fair. Senior staff given preferential treatment and pay. I was low balled by thousands all while my colleagues who had half my experience made well into the 6 figures. Again, preferential pay, staffing. Herrible PCM. Rude and out of their league for management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 364 Reviews

Silverado Reviews FAQs

Silverado has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 373 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Silverado to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Silverado employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Silverado. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

68% of Silverado employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Silverado 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Silverado to be compensation, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with Silverado Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Silverado? Share Your Experiences

or