Silverado Reviews | Glassdoor

Silverado Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Silverado President, Chairman & CEO Loren B. Shook (no image)
Loren B. Shook
148 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good co workers bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Encinitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Silverado part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours Good coworkers (majority)

    Cons

    Abusive residents, Favoritism, Poor communication

    Silverado2019-05-04
  2. Helpful (4)

    "All smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents and their families, a handful of employees

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT. They try to make it seem like it's about the residents but it's not. It's all about the almighty dollar. They take residents that are not appropriate endangering the other residents and staff and if you speak up your fired you try to send residents out for behaviors your fired if you don't falsify evidence to prevent having to send out residents your fired. Zero write ups but one day because you didn't do something they asked because you felt it was unethical...... Your fired.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Ugggh !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are NONE to speak of at all

    Cons

    I have never been treated so badly by a company ever in my life

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Giver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefit, great family, great working hours

    Cons

    no cons no cons no cons no cons no cons no cons

    Silverado2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Dont waste your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Bee Cave, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Residents are beyond awesome!

    Cons

    There are so many to list! Management unsupportive instead of helping out they make you feel like you're not doing enough, bee cave has a huge turn over most people don't stay more then a few days. Nurses over medicate residents so they don't to deal with them . When trying to take it to management they justify the nurses actions. Nurses rather sit in a chair in the office then get in the floor to help care for the residents. Pay isnt enough for alot of us to drive 50-100 miles to get to the location gas reimbursement is taxes so you dont ever get the full amounts promised same thing with employee referrals.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-12
  7. "This company really walks its talk."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Related 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The great 8 are on the frontline everyday, not just a poster on a wall. The care is top notch, and the activities are world class. I've never worked where more attention is given to an individual residents needs, interests, and preferences, and more consideration and appreciation for employees. Teamwork really exists here.

    Cons

    Too much overtime for care staff

    Silverado2019-04-06
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA 

    I have been working at Silverado part-time

    Pros

    -great staff -flexible hours -decent pay

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there's cons really

    Silverado2019-04-06
  9. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Silverado

    Pros

    Great care and dignity for individuals with memory loss

    Cons

    Matching the expectations with reality

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-05
  10. Helpful (5)

    "I would not recommend it to anyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The verbiage they use “Love is Greater than Fear” and the concepts are good. End of Life care is an important and undervalued component of our healthcare.

    Cons

    A lot. Lets starts with benefits for your employees. I do not understand the benchmarks for how some people rate them highly. I suppose if you have never had benefits they might seem like something. However, within the greater scheme of companies they are horrible. Health plans are high deductible basically catastrophic plans are the only “affordable” options but are very expensive, especially given what they are. You are in healthcare, right? Shameful. The 401k “match” is negligible-its almost insulting that they say they match. Its 20% vested over 5 years. So.... if you break that down thats a nickel for every dollar you save per year. They only observe a few holidays I believe 5, very poor vacation policy, and they will not let you take it either. They require sales reps to be on call frequently with no extra compensation or flex time. Work life balance is horrible. Management is poor. Professional bullies are rampant-including those in management. When you treat people like this, they leave. Save yourself a lot of trouble and stress and avoid this place.

    Continue reading
    Silverado2019-04-04
  11. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Houston, TX

    I worked at Silverado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place and I loved it

    Cons

    Non I can remember

    Silverado2019-04-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 271 reviews