Silverline "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Silverline Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Silverline CEO  Gireesh Sonnad
Gireesh Sonnad
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great relationship with Salesforce(in 18 reviews)

  • "Silverline is the first company I've worked for that truly believes and encourages work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of growing pains, inconsistent messages related to the environment they want to create(in 18 reviews)

  • "It's a constantly growing company, so change is always happening(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Tremendous Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, Culture, work-life balance, growth opportunities

    Cons

    No real cons to mention

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-01-23

    Silverline Response

    January 24, 2020Silverline Team

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're proud of our work-life balance and continued opportunities for collaboration and growth -- and we're thrilled that you are too!

    Continue reading
  2. "Advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here due to the interesting and challenging work, the phenomenal culture, forward looking leadership. Excellent work environment, highly collaborative and smart coworkers, employee focused, positive culture, work life balance is respected, excellent communication. Company is growing mostly due to their own successes, from doing the right things at the right time. Company does way more things right than they do wrong. Leadership is transparent and are highly motivated to do the best they can for their employees and customers. Leadership is not afraid to take chances and make changes, but do so from an informed position. The company has been making a shift (and doing so successfully so far, I want to point out) from being less tactical to more strategic. This is a good thing and is enabling the meteoric growth that is occurring. The company knows who they are (Salesforce partner with specialty in Healthcare and Financial services space) and does not try to be something it isn’t. Leadership is willing, able and flexible enough to change and is quick to recognize this.

    Cons

    Cant think of anything glaring. There seems to be a desire for “shiny things” (new apps, processes etc) and sometimes things change quickly and anyone that works here needs to understand they will need to keep up. This is largely due to the fact the culture is always looking to do things better but sometimes it can be overwhelming as things do change quickly.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-06-11

    Silverline Response

    June 13, 2019Silverline Team

    Thank you for your thoughtful review, and the advice to focus on the things that have made us the success we are today. In making the shift to more strategic initiatives and growth, we're working hard to make sure our culture continues to evolve with the team. Clear communication is paramount to us, and it's great to hear that our identity as a company continues to resonate with you. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "A company that invests in its culture and its people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability, Security, Reliability, Opportunity, Strong Core Values, and Beliefs, FLEXIBILITY, Culture, and INTEGRITY. Communication is awesome, opportunity after opportunity to better yourself/learn more and management are amazing individuals looking for ways to make employees feel right at home, Also Silverline truly offers a beautiful work/life balance.

    Cons

    None at all! and I know everyone says there are always Cons, but I have none!

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-05-01

    Silverline Response

    May 6, 2019Silverline Team

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're thrilled that you feel at home and enjoy the work-life balance we strive for every day. We'll keep those Core Values going strong!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Time flies when you love your job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Silverline maintains an amazing culture in its New York office. It starts by hiring smart, authentic and fun people who genuinely enjoy working together. There is a work hard play hard mentality where your successes are recognized and the company celebrates its accomplishments. Silverline is the first company I've worked for that truly believes and encourages work-life balance. You see that philosophy held by leadership as well.

    Cons

    Growing at an exponential rate definitely presents its challenges. It can be difficult to execute properly on your role when working with different departments and have a grasp of what the rest of the organization is prioritizing.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2018-10-17

    Silverline Response

    November 7, 2018CPO

    Thank you for your comments and ideas - as we grow, we value our employees' input and advice.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's not hype, it's real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    - Incredible work/life balance - Staff can choose to work remotely or come into the NY office - Open office overlooking Union Square - Open kitchen - Pay is surprisingly and refreshingly on par with other SF partners - Down-to-earth leadership team

    Cons

    I honestly can't find any cons, and I've been with Silverline for a long time.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2018-05-30
  6. "Great company! Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engagement Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay Amazing company culture Supportive leadership Remote-friendly workplace Work-life balance

    Cons

    Growing and evolving - some processes and tools in flux

    Silverline2018-05-30
  7. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that stands for the values Silverline's team has collectively agreed upon. Executive team that cares about its employees' career growth and personal development, as well as ensuring work-life balance.

    Cons

    none. Just overall a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2018-04-24
  8. "Great for Team Members at Every Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly collaborative culture. Senior executives and front-line colleagues alike are supportive, welcome input and feedback, and value work life balance. High degree of transparency around company operations and successes/challenges.

    Cons

    Geographic distribution means that face-to-face interactions aren't always easy.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2017-10-09
  9. "Great Culture and Talented Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part about Silverline is the culture! At all levels everyone loves to collaborate and communicate openly while having fun at the same time. Everyone rolls up their sleeves and works hard, but not at the expense of a solid work-life balance. Second to that is the ability to work remotely. Silverline has the right technology available such that anyone who is remote can still collaborate with colleagues just as easily as if he or she was in the office.

    Cons

    By virtue of being a fast-paced, growing company (hardly a con), people need to be comfortable with change. The good news is it is generally communicated well.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2017-09-25
  10. "Amazing Culture and Energy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Palm Coast, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The energy of the team is amazing. Very collaborative and this is a company were you DO have a voice and can be heard. Silverline has a culture that is unlike any company I have worked for. Silverliner's know how to have fun and get things done at the same time. Its a company that promotes work life balance and truly gives you flexibility on how you structure your schedule. I am very thankful to work for such a great company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2017-09-22
Found 13 reviews