Silvertech Middle East Reviews | Glassdoor

Silvertech Middle East Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "10+ yrs experience in Logistics field in Dubai and Post Graduation in Arabic Language & Lit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Officer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Silvertech takes care of all employees.

    Cons

    I couldn't see anything during my work period

    Silvertech Middle East2018-09-06
  2. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time

      Pros

      One of the best Companies for learning and training

      Cons

      There are no cons so far

      Silvertech Middle East2018-07-28
    • "was okay but became toxic work environment after 2013"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - good exposure in the oil and gas business

      Cons

      I worked for a period of more than 7 years, mainly in projects execution 1- work pressure. no work life balance 2- every inch of the company is monitored by CCTV and the emails are monitored. 3- lack of respect to employees 4- very rude manager 5- micro management and interference with details 6- demotivation 7- working for extra hours without compensation. especially at site engineers can work in the offshore...

      Show More
      Silvertech Middle East2018-05-11
    • "Just work. No personal life."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        You can learn a lot and in various fields as you end up doing multitasks

        Cons

        Work load is much. May be punished for responsibilities not confirmed in the Job description. Job security is less.

        Advice to Management

        Trust the employees

        Silvertech Middle East2018-02-17
      • "System engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time

        Pros

        For salary best in the market Good environment.

        Cons

        Work is pressure is high.

        Silvertech Middle East2017-09-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great potential wasted"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time

        Pros

        Depth of experience on multiple control systems. Exposure to different applications within O&G, utilities etc.

        Cons

        Corruption in various departments. Blatant nepotism by favoring those who are related to some of the managers. Bad work/life balance. Work is prioritized over employees' health or any other personal matter. Egoistic management that does not listen to suggestions. Security cameras everywhere, which indicated lack of trust. False promises are made for retaining employees. Hire & fire policy, job instability. Confusing...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Engage employees for their suggestions and implement them. Value technical opinion more than administrative opinions.

        Silvertech Middle East2017-07-19
      • "Project Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai

          I worked at Silvertech Middle East full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Slivertech is a mid-range size company, mainly a system integrator and recently as EPC contractor, Engineers can get a wide range of work assignments hence become experienced with all project aspects.

          Cons

          NO job security, tough managment

          Silvertech Middle East2017-04-10
        • "Rate of Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Silvertech Middle East full-time

          Pros

          It is a good company.

          Cons

          Before we have Saturdays work but now they have removed it.

          Silvertech Middle East2017-04-04
        • "Think Twice"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Silvertech Middle East

            Pros

            Good Exposure to Control Systems

            Cons

            Management, Workload, Travelling, Demanding, Organization Culture

            Silvertech Middle East2016-12-15
          • "think twice before you accept a job offer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
              Doesn't Recommend
              Negative Outlook

              I worked at Silvertech Middle East for more than a year

              Pros

              there are no advantage to work there unless you are really stuck.

              Cons

              no team work, information hiding, rule by fear, misrule by HR, most people working there are looking for another job.

              Silvertech Middle East2016-12-13
            Found 13 reviews