Simpli FI Reviews | Glassdoor

Simpli FI Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Simpli FI CEO Frost Prioleau (no image)
Frost Prioleau
24 Ratings
  1. "Quality Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Simpli FI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simpli.fi's greatest strength is the quality of individuals that it employs. It's an upbeat work environment that welcomes entry-level hires and provides them with in-depth industry knowledge. The CEO, Frost Prioleau, clearly has his employees best interests in mind and that quality is common throughout management. This is a company that cares about the well being of its employees and won't ask questions if you... aren't feeling well and need to work from home. If you make a mistake, you aren't scolded or shamed for it. Instead, they give you an opportunity to learn from the mistake and to improve from it without dire consequences. There is a clear path for growth at Simpli.fi and if you put the time in, you will be rewarded for your efforts.

    Show More

    Cons

    I know some former employees left Simpli.fi because they felt burned out or stagnant. Typically this can be attributed to one or both of the following scenarios: 1. Some people that remain in the same position for 1-2 years without a promotion tend to burn out or feel as though they've plateaued. (some regions seem to experience this more than others). 2. On more than one occasion, one or two individuals... leaving a team led to a sort of domino effect that created more work for their team which then led to more turnover. These problems are faced by almost every company and they are certainly not deal breakers for working at Simpli.fi. The Ad industry is notorious for having high job turnover rates and Simpli.fi is better off than many of its competitors in that regard. Management also appears to be aware of these pain points and they've already made adjustments in the recent past to improve the tiers of promotion.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading by example. I've witnessed Account Directors and Regional Directors who went out of their way to help out on a task that most would consider to be below their paygrade. That is the kind of leadership that fosters cohesion and motivation in any team.

    Simpli FI2019-07-03

    Simpli FI Response

    July 8, 2019Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate the time you took to communicate these things. We continue to focus on making Simpli.fi a great place to work and want to find new/innovative ways to ensure our team is cared for and not overworked or burnt out. Please continue ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Fantastic Leadership, Growing Fast

    Cons

    Pay is competitive, but not industry leading

    Simpli FI2019-06-05

    Simpli FI Response

    June 10, 2019Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We appreciate your input and look forward to growing our team and continuing to be a great place to work! We also review salaries multiple times during the year. Please share with us competitive data for analysis.

  3. "Great Place to Worj"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Simpli FI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free weekly lunches, breakfast on Fridays and lots of fun company events.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth.

    Simpli FI2019-03-13

    Simpli FI Response

    March 25, 2019Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing about the wonderful things our team members enjoyed while with us. Equally important is where we can improve. Team member growth is important to Simpli.fi and we want our team members to have opportunities for growth within and ...

    Show More
  4. "Hard Work Pays Off in Client Success Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Young, vibrant, intelligent community of people who love what they do and know how to have fun doing their job. - Learning curve is relatively the same for everyone coming in as an Account Coordinator (unless you've interned with Simpli.fi) - Very little red tape, company still acts like a start-up even though there are 200+ employees now - Continued education has improved greatly over the past 6 to 12... months. Weekly recap emails, trainings, and plenty of specialists in every field/topic that you work with to rely on around the department. - Lunch catered every Wednesday, breakfast every Friday, company-wide happy hours every month or two - PTO is generous. 17 days for your first 2 years, 22 days after that, then 27 days after your 4th anniversary (and beyond). - 401K match is good. Company matches up to 4%. - Opportunity for growth in CS is completely up to you. Talk with your AD and/or RD about your goals. Be open and honest. They can only only help so much as you are willing to receive their help.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Compensation has caused plenty of people to leave for higher pay. This has gotten much more competitive over the past year and a half, but still needs work. Some people are underpaid while others might be overpaid based on their efforts. Management is clearly doing the best they can to improve this though. - Once you become an AM, the potential for growth becomes much slimmer. This is intended to only promote... those who will excel in a leadership role (Sr. AM/AD). However, it does tend to weed people out which results in turnover at the AM position. Management has recently opened more roles with a focus on training and development to create more paths for professional growth at Simpli.fi in CS (not many positions, but an effort to expand, nonetheless).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Frost, Paul, James, Andries, and Liz are an incredible group of leaders - the perfect fit for this company. The attitude and ideas they bring are what keeps this company growing as much as it has been over the past 5 years or so. My advice would be to continue finding ways to boost employee retention in CS. It seems the most valuable people are the ones who have been here the longest, but it's noticeable how the... turnover has risen lately. With continued boosts in compensation and a clearer path for professional development beyond your first 12-18 months, this could be a company you could stay at for many, many years...which I consider to be a very fortunate opportunity. Additionally, I'd also recommend finding ways and creating opportunities to help boost personal development too. Bring in some life coaches, offer classes and seminars, encourage people to go take a cooking class together. I think there's significant value that is easily recognized and appreciated when a company invests in a person at the core of who they are. Keep up the great work - Simpli.fi is the incredible family that it has grown into (and continues to expand into) because of each of you. Thank you.

    Show More
    Simpli FI2019-01-30

    Simpli FI Response

    February 1, 2019Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your incredibly thoughtful review. We appreciate all the time and effort you put into providing us the information. We are working on ways to help boost retention and appreciate your suggestions! We will begin researching those. In addition, if you have any other suggestions, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A nice place but overhyped"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simpli FI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is generally nice. Free snacks and food two days a week. Casual dress

    Cons

    They're pretty cliquey and can get pompous about what they do. You stop learning two weeks into the job. There's no real challenge, it's just repetitive and dull work. There's so much that could be improved, easy stuff too, but everyone's pretty complacent.

    Advice to Management

    I think they could use some forward thinkers in upper management. The way things are done are pretty out dated.

    Simpli FI2018-12-31

    Simpli FI Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for sending your feedback. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your team members, I am disappointed to hear that you stopped learning so early and did not enjoy the work . Our team is working hard to create a fun and challenging environment while staying on the forefront ...

    Show More
  6. "Yes, I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time

    Pros

    - Good people - Understanding Management - Interesting problems - Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Company is growing very fast. Will they be able to maintain the company culture long term? Also, some people have issues with the online advertising ecosystem.

    Simpli FI2018-10-09

    Simpli FI Response

    October 15, 2018Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. We love hearing from the team. We are focused on ensuring Simpli.fi continues to be a great place to work and would love any suggestions that you'd like us to review! Please feel free to share them with the management team.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Fun Company Not Fit for Long Term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Simpli FI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch every Wednesday & breakfast every Friday, involved in the company, great merchandise, fun company events

    Cons

    Mundane & draining work without much compensation, young crowd so clique-y atmosphere, people being promoted based on favorites of upper management

    Simpli FI2018-09-21

    Simpli FI Response

    October 1, 2018Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are working continuously to ensure that our team has rewarding and engaging work that helps them grow as individuals and a team. While we disagree with your categorization of promotions, we will continue our policy of transparency and communication ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company, Great Management, Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent management, open and honest culture, and products that do what they say they will do(rare in the digital space). Great company culture and atmosphere with steady growth and a solid plan for the future. Very good place to work!

    Cons

    compensation could be a little higher, but who doesn't say that about every company? It's fair though with good benefits.

    Simpli FI2018-07-11
  9. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are as long as you want them to be, which means it's easy to stand out and work ahead if you are that type of employee. The company has been growing rapidly because of intelligent choices made by the management. Coworkers are talented and absurdly helpful.

    Cons

    The Simpli.fi 15 - free snacks can lead to a bit of a weight gain

    Simpli FI2018-05-17

    Simpli FI Response

    May 18, 2018Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for taking time to leave feedback! We are grateful for your shared insights and look forward to many years of continued success. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to our clients and our team.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simpli FI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, and on the cutting edge of programmatic technology. Smart and kind people in the workplace. Large range of clients to work with, and always fun to be had.

    Cons

    Sales, Client Success, and Technology team could use some work getting on the same page when it comes to product roll outs. Salary could be more competitive.

    Simpli FI2018-04-24
Found 28 reviews