SimpliVity Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

SimpliVity Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
SimpliVity CEO Meg Whitman
Meg Whitman
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Software Quality Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity

    Pros

    Great team environment and positive atmosphere.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of much. Possible a few lacking benefits like matching 401K.

    SimpliVity2016-04-04
  2. "It was a good ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting-edge product. Greatest people I worked with.

    Cons

    A revolving door of VPs, Sales and Engineering.

    SimpliVity2019-12-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ok job during my tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting technology and great people.

    Cons

    They let too many people walk that were vital to Support. They have yet to "make" it up to those that remained.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2017-07-24
  4. "SimpliVity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Escalation Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support Directors in EMEA and US built a fantastic team with an inclusive culture that worked incredible well together. Customers benefited greatly from this close knit team.

    Cons

    At the time of leaving: the acquisition.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2017-07-16
  5. "Great Place 2 Years ago!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer 

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Startup world with startup goals. Fun, food, relaxed schedule, with a heavy workload.

    Cons

    Company grew to fast and executive team loss control of the core functions.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2017-03-01
  6. "Principal Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment

    Cons

    Lots of sustaining work to be done

    SimpliVity2017-02-17
  7. "Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team and great energy, great place to work!

    Cons

    Lots of politics, benefits lower than similar companies

    SimpliVity2017-01-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "SimpliVity Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hopkinton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health plans are fair, free lunch daily

    Cons

    No 401k match, no tuition reimbursement, vacation time caps out at three weeks per year, annual COLA raises are usually delayed or canceled

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2016-08-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great institutional foundation established and definitely built to scale. The pay is very competitive. There was a crazy hiring frenzy through 2015. Very good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Missing company culture. Its hard to find the soul of this company. The collaboration between department functions is not good. Hard to see growth paths in there.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2016-03-28
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Decent medium sized startup to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity for more than a year

    Pros

    Free catered lunches and snacks. Flexible work hours and vacation. Working with smart people.

    Cons

    Trying to do too many things at once. Not focused on one specific thing.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2016-01-28
Found 19 reviews