SimpliVity "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

SimpliVity Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Feb 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SimpliVity CEO Meg Whitman
Meg Whitman
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "The management team is the best I've work with(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing at an astounding rate which means there is a lot to be done(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a bit of a struggle as is often the case as smaller/start-up'esc companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting time to be a SimpliVity team member!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, very exciting fast-paced atmosphere, several opportunities for career advancement, continuous exposure/interaction with senior management.

    Cons

    Because we are growing like crazy, some workdays can be long - but we are all working towards the same goals that will ultimately benefit us all.

    SimpliVity2015-11-18
  2. "Principal Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment

    Cons

    Lots of sustaining work to be done

    SimpliVity2017-02-17
  3. "The Place to Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great teamwork, and leadership! Fast-paced, exciting, and rewarding. Lots of collaboration. Many processes/tools in place that help streamline decision making. The future looks very bright! I am very happy to be here!

    Cons

    Lots of distractions - you just have to stay focused.

    SimpliVity2015-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with very hard working and talented folks. Fast paced company with great opportunity for growth and disruptive hyper-convergence product with great potential. A place where hard work is certainly acknowledged and rewarded.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    SimpliVity2015-11-09
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity

    Pros

    Simplivity is a great company to work for. Work culture is start-up like and and hence is very fast paced. Work is exciting as there is something new to learn all the time. Employees are exceptionally smart and working in such a high IQ environment pushes you to maximize your potential Lunch is catered and is free plus there are snacks and fruits to nibble on all day.

    Cons

    None up till now. Happy and enjoying the Simplivity life.

    SimpliVity2015-11-04
  6. "Great startup!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product, great management team, really good engineers, good work-life balance, good compensation and great technology.

    Cons

    Fast paced. Running out of Cubicles and conference rooms due to the fast growth which is a good thing in a way.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-04
  7. "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Desktop Analyst in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work! Management truly cares about your career goals and does not hold you back from progressing in your role. Fun, fast paced environment.

    Cons

    I have not seen any yet.

    SimpliVity2015-11-02
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at SimpliVity

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with very hard working and talented folks. Fast paced company with great opportunity for growth and product with great potential. A place where hard work is certainly acknowledged and rewarded. You feel like your part of a team and growth potential. They also have an excellent benefits package and strong leadership.

    Cons

    Still too early too tell. Its a very fast paced environment in a technology space that continues to change quickly. It is a start up, so we could do with more resource in places, usual growing pain.

    SimpliVity2015-11-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Entry Level Paradise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity

    Pros

    As a recent college graduate, I am thrilled to be able to start my career at a fast-paced, success-driven company. Most of my co-workers also recently joined the company, so we are patient with each other and work as a true cohesive team. There is so much to accomplish here that I am pleased to say I am never working on busy work, and I am encouraged to express my opinions daily. Everything I do is vital and a help to SimpliVity. I doubt I would feel this confident about the start of my career if I didn't work at SimpliVity.

    Cons

    Nothing really. I am very happy to be here. The hours can be long and there are very high expectations, but it's to be expected. The company is growing at an astounding rate which means there is a lot to be done. You'll never be bored to say the least.

    SimpliVity2015-09-17
  10. Helpful (5)

    "This company is focused and going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting technology in a space that has true potential to disrupt legacy and status quo systems. The company is focused on building the right product not just selling something. Large number of engineers who are focused on building building world class technology. Everyone seems very passionate about the product and believes in the CEO. Family and work life balance are highly valued.

    Cons

    Still too early too tell. Its a very fast paced environment in a technology space that continues to change quickly.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2014-01-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews