SimpliVity "management team" Reviews | Glassdoor

SimpliVity Employee Reviews about "management team"

Updated Oct 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SimpliVity CEO Meg Whitman
Meg Whitman
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "The management team is the best I've work with(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing at an astounding rate which means there is a lot to be done(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a bit of a struggle as is often the case as smaller/start-up'esc companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "management team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work- awesome atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting Associate in Holden, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity for less than a year

    Pros

    People are fantastic. There is a very eclectic group. I've become friendly with people in various departments. We have quarterly meetings where you hear the latest and greatest news and get to meet our global team. I'm always intrigued about what other people do for SimpliVity. Roberta, the receptionist, is awesome. She genuinely cares about the team and creates a wonderful entrance each day. The finance management team is amazing. This is the first time I have ever truly felt as though I am part of a team and they have my back. Every day I'm thanked for my contributions by various members of management. It feels wonderful. It's nice when the CEO comes running by and knows my name :)

    Cons

    I have two things that I would change about my experience here: 1) I don't always feel info is communicated across the board about procedures. Expense reports for example. It's up to each hiring manager to make their new hires aware of policies and process. I don't always feel like people are given that info. 2) The food. The food is good, it's awesome. It's an amazing benefit. The Con to it? It's hard not to over indulge.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-12
  2. "Great startup!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product, great management team, really good engineers, good work-life balance, good compensation and great technology.

    Cons

    Fast paced. Running out of Cubicles and conference rooms due to the fast growth which is a good thing in a way.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Principle Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. A high energy company that appreciates its team. 2. Leading edge company in the hyperconvergence space with great opportunities to make a difference in how companies handle their virtualized compute and storage requirements. 3. World class engineers to work with. 4. Great problems to solve. 5. The management team is the best I've work with.

    Cons

    Being a smaller fast moving company internal documentation lacks some, but that's being addressed. There is a bit of a learning curve, but the company has a good process that takes into account this curve.

    SimpliVity2015-11-02
  5. "Good company, bright future, great technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Team Member in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - SimpliVity has a a very solid, distruptive technology - The management team is also very strong, and lays out a clear vision along with a mission statement that makes sense and aligns with the solutions that we offer. - There are a ton of career opportunities here as the company is growing incredibly fast due to rapidly growing sales and use case applications. - Pay is very fair for my particular position. The benefits are also very strong although in place of a matching 401k, the company offers shares of stock (pre-IPO of course). - In Westborough, the company provides lunch daily (generally a main course as well as a salad bar daily) - Individual contributors have a very strong ability to influence decision making even if they don't own a tachnical or strategic decision; their voice is heard and counts

    Cons

    - Work life balance is a bit of a struggle as is often the case as smaller/start-up'esc companies. Sometimes, individuals push themselves because of their personalities, in other instances, folks feel obligated to work well beyond what would be considered well balanced due to the volume of work assigned to them. - Culture is getting watered down a bit as the company grows and the talent pool thins out in the local area

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-10-20
  6. "Great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that has a lot of potential and a management team that is focused on the goal. They are doing a great job of hiring top talent and have a process for effectively bringing them on-board. While there is desire for extreme dedication to the mission the company is evolving to a work place with good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Product management and business development is struggling to keep up with the pace of the company. Simplivity would be well advised to over-invest in these critical areas.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-02
  7. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Great product and solid management team

    Cons

    Completely undersold to HPE who I'm not sure still understand the value prop.

    SimpliVity2017-10-09
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Greatest company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director Africa in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New technology. Energetic management team. Great future for the company. We are selling solutions that work and are adding great benefits to our customers

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I think we need to expedite our growth in all the regions globally in order to continue driving and winning global market share. We are still a young company but we can compete against the Giants

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2016-01-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The best company I have ever worked for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A "big company in formation". A collaborative working environment with a revolutionary and ground breaking product. Excellent management team, they ask for your feedback - good and bad - and act upon it. We are an experienced and passionate team and it has been a positive and exciting experience. It does not get much better.

    Cons

    It is a start up, so we could do with more resource in places, usual growing pains.

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-03
  10. "SimpliVity - absolute No. 1!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Sales Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great technology, bright future, flat hierarchy, very good benefits and packages, great management team and CEO, open discussions and willingness to change

    Cons

    fast pacing company, so not really a negative point but you definitely will not work 9 to 5 only...

    Continue reading
    SimpliVity2015-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews